We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, hotel could be better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town to your Saves list
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, hotel could be better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The location of this hotel could not be better. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room was a junior suite which was ate spacious. The bed was absolutely amazing. The water pressure in the shower/bath was pathetic though. The TV worked in intervals. At the spa I found the massages to be very pricey. The jacuzzi was not operational.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    226
    79
    26
    9
See reviews for
61
223
85
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Just had 3 nights at the Sofitel Wroclaw old town, the hotel is in an excellent location a 5 minute walk will put you right in the old square (Rynek-Ratusz).
The interior of the hotel is contempary with a very nice bright enclosed open courtyard, half is hotel the other half is an office block (no privacy worries though).
The fit and finish of the interior is typically good Sofitel quality ie high end furniture and modern art, very comfortable bed and pillows and nice cold air con for a change!
A very good breakfast buffet is served at the first floor restaurant all the usual suspects like smoked salmon, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit etc. We did not eat dinner in the hotel so we cannot comment.
The bar on the ground floor looked very nice and modern but again with so many bars outside we did nt try it.
A nice touch is 2 internet ready computers in reception free for guests, it is available in the rooms but we left the laptop at home!
The only small complaints would be we had to carry our own bags from the taxi to our room, not a problem for me but it is customary to at least be offered bell boy assistance in a 5 star? The second little moan is trying to get coffee at breakfast time is akin to pulling teeth! never have so many done so little for so long!!
Overall I would go back for the location and the quality of the hotel but certain elements of the service loose it down a 4 star hotel to be fair.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor stinks of cigarette smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was (at first glance) a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. The lobby and breakfast/bar area are warm and inviting, and the reception staff were very friendly. It is only a couple blocks off the main market square, so the location is ideal. On closer inspection, though, the image becomes a bit tarnished. The cleaning staff were a bit too much in a hurry and did not replace used glasses or replenish the free bottled water. The towels were clean, but completely frayed on all edges ... more what you would expect at a budget hostel. There was no option to have sheets changed daily. And the internet was a complete disaster ... it was free, but it never worked well enough to be useful. (I suppose that is why I appreciated the breakfast/bar area, because I spent a lot of time there between business meetings. If I get back to Wroclaw, I will probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay, the hotel is very well equipped and the breakfast was superb!
The location is quite near the Marketplace, and Wroclaw is a very nice city to visit with loads of churches :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Ultra modern hotel with all the facilities you would want and excellent English speaking staff. Located seconds away from the Rynek, the pedestrianized heart of the city, with abundant food options inside and out of the hotel. The bed was notably comfortable; I arrived seriously fatigued with jet-lag and left serious rested.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Modern hotel just off the market square, handy for sightseeing and very close to good bars, clubs and night spots. Hotel does have a business feel. Rooms are modern but the air-con in our first room was not working so we had to move to another room for the second night. The hotel was minimal extra cost to 2 and 3 star hotels so excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Strange hotel building, with half of it hosting the the offices and half being the hotel rooms. The rooms are OK, however no free WiFi anywhere in a 5* hotel is strange to me. At the end I was checked-out by a person who most probably had a very bad morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Address: Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.