We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, stuff and rooms for a nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absynt Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Absynt Hostel to your Saves list
Absynt Hostel
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Sw. Antoniego 15, Wroclaw 50-073, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice location, stuff and rooms for a nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Don't hesitate the chnce to visit this place. It's a comfortable one (exept the small showers), clean rooms. 24h reception. A bit noisy cause of some full of peoples bars near the hostel, but still ok. The main thing - alkohol is prohibited in all rooms and common territory and all the areas of hostels are monitored. To my mind it's cheap, safe and clean place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    10
    9
    14
See reviews for
7
14
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The location of Absynt Hostel is just perfect for young people: 2 minutes walking from the old town, and very close to many bars and pubs. The rooms are tidy and nice and the staff is friendly. There is a rather big kitchen, and the showers, although small, are clean. Very high quality for a very low price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fine room standard, great location for such a low price! Very friendly Staff, the hostel is equiped with a kitchen where you can eat a breakfast or cook a dinner. The shared bathrooms are small and sometimes there is no hot water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Apartment is nice as per all the other reviews, its clean and spacious. We booked for three nights, a Friday, Saturday and Sunday stay. However what we didnt expect was the way the owners treated us on the 2nd day of our visit. We had been out in the local town sampling the local cuisine which I must say is some of best I have ever had in Europe anyway I am digressing as the main point to this review is that when we returned we found a note to say 'we have taken passports' (they took two of our groups passports, which they have rummaged through draws to find as we always hide them out of sight) as we had apparently overstayed over booked period (this was their error) so we quickly went down to the local hostel office to resolve the issue. On arrival they demanded that we paid an additional 400zly otherwise we wouldn’t get our passports back, so as you do and our group being reasonable people (we didn’t have paperwork with us at the time to confirm the length of stay) we duly paid in order to get our passports back. When we checked out the following day they then indeed confirmed that it was their error and apologised for the way we had been treated, they confirmed they would refund the additional 400 zly we paid. They hand wrote a note to confirm this as the young lady on the office desk couldn’t issue a refund. 4weeks later we have been ignored and had no refund or replies from the hostel. On talking with other guests this has happened on more than one occasion. Anyway this review is to warn you not to go to this place unless you want your passports taken, your processions ruffled through to find passports and then being forced to pay additional money otherwise the passports wont be returned. To put it simply, we will not be returning and I recommend others to look elsewhere as there are many other very good places to stay in this lovely city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed in the hostel for one night, and everything was ok. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff - friendly and helpful. The prices were low as well. And the location is good, not far away from the Old Town. But, unfortunately, it is situated next to clubs or pubs, so I actually didn't sleep at all, as the music was so loud. And it was really hot, but I couldn't open the window because of this noise. But, still, the hotel itself was pretty nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Really nice hostel few minutes from Wroclaw's Old Town. Hostel is on the street with lot of clubs, so it is quite noisy during the night, but it depends on room and your sleep :). Perfect for party-goers :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in the St. Nicholas private apartment operated by the Absynt Hostel with 4 girlfriends in Feb 2013. We really enjoyed this apartment as it was ideally located a short walk from the old square and the bars and clubs, but not too noisy. It was clean and quite spacious with comfortable beds and a good shower. It came with plenty mod cons too such as an iron, a washing machine, a dishwasher and TV. Unfortunately there were issues. There was no stereo system, DVD player or any other means of playing music which would have been nice. When we arrived most of the light bulbs weren't working in the apartment but once we alerted the staff in the hostel, they sent someone over first thing in the morning. The apartment was very warm when we arrived but the heating seemed to switch off at some point and we couldn't turn it back on. Some instructions would have been useful to deal with this. We were only given one key between 4 of us and although we were told we could have another, this never happened. Also, we had to buy a wine bottle opener as there was none in the apartment and we had to ask for more towels as they didn't give us enough in the first place. BUT despite all these small problems, in general the staff in the hostel were very helpful and we were well looked after. They took care of our bags on our last day and booked us a taxi to the airport. The location really was fantastic and over all, I would recommend this apartment.......but be prepared to have to ask for a thing or two!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Absynt Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absynt Hostel

Address: Sw. Antoniego 15, Wroclaw 50-073, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Absynt Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Absynt Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absynt Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.