We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will change your mind about Polish Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quchnia Polska

Quchnia Polska
Rynek 20/21, Wroclaw 50-101, Poland
+48(0)71 3435617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 353 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This will change your mind about Polish Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Like other reviewers I stumbled upon this restaurant. It was not an obvious place to walk into - but delioghted I did. Again like other reviewers I found the waiter excellent help in his recommendations - but a above all the food was fantastic. Best deer I'ver ever had - melt in your mouth! Book-ended by delicious starter and desert, local-cuisine in character but top-notch in presentation, taste and proportion. I would definitely go back (see other reviewers for same stories).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
high wycombe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An unexpected find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant on our last night and it was a great meal. The waiters were very friendl, gave us some good recommendations and the meal was excellent. Will return next time we are in the city without a doubt

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Really good food; shame about some of the waiters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Previously reviewed this restaurant and have now been there 5 times. The food each time has been excellent and this last time was no exception. One of the waiters here is superb but some of his colleagues are a different matter. Maybe the waiter that "greeted" me {the head waiter?} assumed I was looking for cheap and cheerful when I asked for a table {the place was half empty} but seemed to be doing his best to put me off with "there will be a delay of 45 minutes" etc, "recommending" a nearby competitor and then walking off!. A distinct attitude sufficient to deter future visits. Starter was very good, main course superb - pork with apple and zubrowka vodka (not that you would know), £12 total excluding drinks which are also reasonably priced. So pretty good value.

Yes, I'd still recommend it for the food but I'll be looking elsewhere on future visits to the city. So 5 for the food and 2 for the customer service!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“If you want nice food, well presented, good service in Wroclaw - Look no further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Really nice food, well cooked and served by accomplished but not intrusive waiters. Good value with mains from 27 Zloty plus 6 Zl for sides such as red cabbage, potato etc.
The outdoor eating season may be coming to an end but this place has a nice interior and "proper" table cloths. Tried the Zurek soup, served inside a loaf, Pork loin with red cabbage and fried potato - all excellent. So good in fact that the next night I returned with a colleague. Had the boar pate which was amongst the best pate I've had.
Reasonably priced beer and a drinkable house wine by the glass or carafe. So good that when back in Wroclaw in a few weeks no prizes for guessing which eating place will be visited on at least one of the nights.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quchnia Polska also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Quchnia Polska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quchnia Polska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.