We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Va Bene

Trattoria Va Bene
ul. Rynek 51, Wroclaw 50-001, Poland
+48 071 343 83 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 310 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice big English breakfast, fancy cappuccino and fresh fruit salad. Very tasty for big company! Really enjoying this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfasts and evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My sister and I found this restaurant while strolling the Rynek. How lucky for us! We went there every morning after that. We had natural yoghurt with homemade granola( huge portions), fresh fruit salad. The scrambled eggs with chives, crispy bacon, tomato and delicious toasted rustic bread and marmalade. Very attentive staff. Very reasonably priced.
We were so impressed we decided to try an evening meal and sure enough we weren't let down.
Tomorrow morning we are unable to be there for breakfast but we will for evening meal and our last day which is Friday 14th we will be in Va Bene for our last breakfast.
Keep doing what you're doing because it's the best. Caroline and Sophia from Ireland!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
“Crap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Tried this place couple of times and none of them were satisfactory for me. Ordered Duck as a main dish, however it was not well cooked (almost raw), and we had to ask them to cook more. However it was still not good enough, and we decided to get the food to home since leaving it would be a waste of money. They put the remaining into a box, but did not bother themselves to put it into a plastic bag. All we have to do is to remind them what we need exactly again and again.


Moreover, Soup was not delicious, chicken in the pasta was not fresh.(probably couple of days old).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Gnocchi ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good food, low prices and a very nice staff. Not to much food on the plate. I had the Gnocchi pasta. Never had a better one in my life!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went there yesterday not expecting much... were pleasently surprised and would definetly recommnend it to all Italian food lovers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Va Bene also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Trattoria Va Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Va Bene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.