We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a perfect meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOSAIQ Restaurant & Wine Lounge

MOSAIQ Restaurant & Wine Lounge
ul. Sw. Mikolaja 12, Wroclaw 50-125, Poland
+48 71 798 35 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 310 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: French, Polish, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Have lunch and dinner in Wroclaw. Enjoy your time with family, friends or business partners in an elegant, cosmopolitan atmosphere. Our high class chefs are serving creations of fresh meat, sea food and vegetarian dishes. You can choose from our amazing selection of great wines and drinks, or just enjoy a great desert and good coffee and free high speed Internet.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It was a perfect meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Having visited Wroclaw numerous times over the past few years, and trying to find a really good place to eat in town - I can finally declare I found one. Not only on a Wroclaw scale, but on any. A flawless combination of professional service and exquisite food and wine, everything felt just right (except perhaps the design of the space which could be a bit more inspired). Cream of courgette, herring on apple cream, foie gras, salad, rib-eye entrecote, creme brulee and apple crumble - all were done to perfection, served at a perfect temperature, an opinionated waiter helped us made the right choices for a well-balanced meal, and best of all - in our standards, this meal was truly inexpensive considering the quality. In a good, updated restaurant almost anywhere else you would pay much more. Would not hesitate to return or recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    30
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best food in Poland in 4 years of residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just off the Rynek, opposite the Sofitel hotel. Keep walking, you will find it.
European fine cuisine. Hard to decide what to have. We fancied every selection of each course.
Every dish was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The herring and duck are especially recommendable. Very good Weiss beer and red wines.
Nice modern decor, service cheerful and friendly.
Will return many times and bring business guests.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Been there 3 times and still can't belive how good it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have eaten in this restaurant a couple of years ago and a month ago or so and I am happy to report, that this place is MARVELOUS!

Food is fantastic (read other reviews, I will not waste your time :) ).

Go there and you will thank me later!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A total disappointment !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our group of 7 were staying across from this restaurant in the excellent Sofitel.
We arrived at 7.15 to a very cold restaurant and requested to be seated downstairs because our window table was freezing . We were told that their heating was broken downstairs. Service was poor - on occasion we had to wave our arms to get staff attention .
The food was only fair 5/10.
It was expensive - for 7 starters 7 main courses ,3 bottles of water and 3 bottles of wine (2 of them the cheapest on the wine list,
1558 Zl .
Never again.
We left at 9pm as we were directed by staff at time of booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

One of the best restaurant in town as the food is excellent, location perfect (close to the main square) and suits special event and important business dinner. However...bit pricey considering everything and bit too formal. Could be outstanding if the atmosphere would be more relaxed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOSAIQ Restaurant & Wine Lounge also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to MOSAIQ Restaurant & Wine Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOSAIQ Restaurant & Wine Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.