We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurna Chata

Kurna Chata
Odrzanska 17, Wroclaw 50113, Poland
+48 071 341 06 68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 310 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Perfect! It's near the city centre, you can eat lot of good food with a beer with less than 30 zloty. I suggest goulash in bread!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    127
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
“Nice food and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Small little restaurant with very well priced food.We had Zurek and pierogi.Very tasty and great value.Will return again

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was pretty busy when I went there. It was 2 of us and we both enjoyed our meals. They did not have cold drink I asked for but it is not a big deal. Anyway, the food was really nice and cheap. I was full after main so did not order any dessert. I totally recommend this place especially when the weather is not so good and you want some proper food to have.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Srednio”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Hi, I dont recomed it. Small tables for couples, poor service, food-OK but nothing special and lots of garlic, prices fine, cash only. Used to be fine restaurant, but now cannot recomend it to you. There are some other better restaurants near by. Moreover, do not understand why they dont accept credit cards.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very small, food ok, very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The restarurant is very small, not very suitable for 4-5 person table. When we entered the restaurant, waiters were sitting at the bar, for some time we were just walking around by ourselves, not knowing were could we seat. During dinner our waiter changed 3 or 4 times. Not a single of them new the menu. Plus, the rastaurant does not serve strong alcohol drinks, only beer and wine.
There are lots and lots of much better rstaurants in Wroclaw.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurna Chata also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Kurna Chata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurna Chata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.