We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurna Chata

Kurna Chata
Odrzanska 17, Wroclaw 50113, Poland
+48 071 341 06 68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 271 restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Horst, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have been to Kurna Chata with some friends 3 times. There was nothing to complain about this place. Really nice food, perfect price ratio. You cant order anything which isnt tasty.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    116
    100
    18
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good polish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We enjoyed the good polish food for a very reasonable price. I can definitely recommend the Żurek (traditional polish soup).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A solid choice for traditional polish cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been to Kurna Chata many many times - with friends and with family.

Even if it's not one my favorite place to go out in Wroclaw - I would easily recommend it for anyone really (couples, families, solo, foreigners, locals).

It's an extremely convenient place to eat out. Well located, popular for foreigners and locals alike, fits everyone budget and best all - open late :).

The food is very good and is great value for money. The portions are extremely generous and there are lots of different dishes to choose from. Even the atmosphere is not bad. The only issue i've had is with the service. Sometimes it's great and other times not so much...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
1 review
“Lunch-Obiad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were there today-12/16---excellent Polish food-- great price. Barszcz was super. The location just a few minutes from the market square. Service could be a little faster. Hearty Polish medal that fils one up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice interior, hearty Polish good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Interior, tableware and menu are all nice old-style Polish and very traditional, the food is hearty and a typical menu of Polish specialties which are generally rich and filling. Prices are reasonable and it is not far from the main square, towards the Odra river.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurna Chata also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Kurna Chata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurna Chata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.