We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real polish food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kurna Chata

Kurna Chata
Odrzanska 17, Wroclaw 50113, Poland
+48 071 341 06 68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 310 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Real polish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Been there several times and always found good value for money. Prices are how they should be (and in Wroclaw are raising too much in general for the quality they provide). They serve and incredible soup "inside" a bread bowl :). I recommend Gustliki, fried dumplings with cheese and mushrooms, very good and huge portion. Local beer is also quite good. Service could improve.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    129
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a nice evening meal here recently. I must admit Poland did not strike me as a gastronomic location. However, we did enjoy our meals and there is no benefit in comparing these eateries to other parts of the world we have visited. The food everywhere we ate was plentiful and reminiscent of a hearty home cooked meal.
AT Kurna Chata I had pork ribs which were very nice and came in a large portion along with great chunky type of chips and other veg and trimmings. My wife had a deep fried camembert cheese which came with French fries and veg, again another big portion. My wife would have preferred her cheese to be a bit more gooey.
The staff were nice and helpful and the atmosphere was very nice too. The decor is a bit odd but does still add to the overall ambience.
We paid 64 zloty for the meal including two beers and waters. Another great value meal in Wroclaw.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best polish cuisine in Wrocław!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazingly simple, yet well thought restaurant. Not too expensive, always full of guests with very tasty dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to try on polish cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good food, cozy decoration and fair price. For all those who come to Wroclaw, this is definitely one of the best places where you can enjoy polish food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional food in a good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If you want authentic Polish fare, this is the place to check out. From pierogies to traditional potato pancakes and other meats, it's all there. The traditional soup is perfect to cure a hangover and the beer is delicious. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurna Chata also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Kurna Chata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurna Chata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.