We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms - delicious breakfast - good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Platinum Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Platinum Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53 140, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“spacious rooms - delicious breakfast - good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. First night was very noisy because of a party at the hotell. Could'nt sleep all night.

Room was clean, nice and had comfortable beds. Good selections at the breakfast.

I tried massage at the hotell and I wont recommend that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena C, General Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel.
In the interests of our guests we always improving our service ensuring the highest standard of our services.
We will be very pleased to host you again in our hotel.


Marzena Celej

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
35
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spend last weekend in this place. The hotel itself is very modern and the facilities are great, but... the service is unacceptable! My boyfriend book a bday treat weekend for me in this hotel as a package with some SPA treats ( massage, welcome drink and a cleansing drink) and paid for it by money transfer 1 month in advance. On the arrival we booked our massages for next day only to get a call from the reception after 15 min that they had to move it. Then in another 15 minutes we were informed again that our SPA hour has changed again. In the morning we were informed again that our massage will be delayed by another 30 minutes. We had already booked a dinner for that time so we've asked if we can stick to the original arrangement and we had agreed to start it 15 min later. Then when we had finally went for the massage we were told that we need we need to wait. No welcome drink, no cleansing drink....Not a 5 star treatment ..... I don't understand why they offer SPA if they can't deliver it!!!
The worst was just about to come. When we were checking out we're told that they have no confirmation of our payment on the system and gave us an invoice to pay. They've blocked also 500PLN on our card. The receptionist Christina couldn't get a hold of the manager and just said that we should call them the next day. We waited for an hour while she was trying to contact her manager. At the end we left the hotel with our money blocked and an invoice for 720PLN. The receptionist clearly wasn't trying very hard. After 3 days they still didn't release the money from our card and when we called them we were told to drop them an email. This place is a joke and the service is terrible. Instead of having relaxing weekend we left the place angry and disappointed. AVOID!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time I stayed at Platinum Palace (Wroclaw) and it was one of the best hotels (*****) ever!
Everything from service to accomodation was simply perfect.
I enjoyed my stay very much and recommend the hotel utmost.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marzena C, General Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comment about our hotel.
In the interests of our guests we always improving our service ensuring the highest standard of our services.
We will be very pleased to host you again in our hotel.

Marzena Celej

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

Still good value for money but the fact the jacuzzi in the small centre was broken one day and the centre completely closed the next, still no tea or coffee in room and as other people have said very few staff to serve you it falls short of 5 stars and needs to pay attention to the detail

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I spend in this hotel one night. I really liked it. Rooms are clean and full of space. If you like silence just ask wonderful girls at the reception to give You room with the view of the nearby gardens, not of the street. Breakfasts are good and healthy. I taste there almost everything and I really liked it. Best surprise for me was bathroom - big and well cleaned, hidden in the wardrobe :)

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The hotel needs more staff especially at reception and in the main bar. Regularly no-one at either place, as bad been called a way to help elsewhere... Problems encountered with hall lighting left us fumbling from bedroom to the lift in total darkness at night, not the best for security of clients, and in two day stay the lift was broken for several hours requiring use of emergency stairs as no stairs beyond first floor. That said, the restaurant, spa and bedroom comfort made up for these shortcomings, which can easily be addressed by management?

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Spent a lovely weekend here in this luxurious hotel. It's very modern and plush and a lovely place to stay. The rooms are huge with such amazing showers it's like being under a waterfall.

The restaurant is great and had a wonderful selection of food on offer and a great variety for breakfast. However things often ran out and were very slow to be replenished or not replenished at all.

The spa is sumptuous and the masseuse worked wonders. A very pleasant experience.

The hotel is ideally located opposite the team station about 15 minutes from the idealic old town centre.

The only downside to the whole experience was tat it was very difficult to locate staff. You'd e left waiting at reception, waiting at the bar and waiting for service in general. Staff were pleasnt but it was sometimes difficult to get your point across.

Overall a nice pleas at stay. We had lots of fun on our girls weekend.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Hotel

Address: Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53 140, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Platinum Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Palace is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Wroclaw, in the vicinity of a enchanting Southern Park. Platinum Palace is a hotel where the exclusivity and prestige of a five-star hotel combine with unique private atmosphere.In the palatial interiors of a carefully renovated Schoeller residence the past blends with modernity. Cautiously restored unique sculpture and stucco work decorations recall the history of the place. The modern interior design makes the hotel both comfortable and cosy. Depending on your needs, imagination, or even mood of the day, we can offer rooms or suites of different and unique styles.The Platinum Palace Restaurant represents a new culinary style called Modern Polish Cuisine. Chef's own recipes and his innovative and intriguing ideas are reflected in our sophisticated menu which satisfies the need of new culinary sensations.Our hotel is also a perfect venue for conferences and business meetings. For those who prefer relaxation, there is a reviving Wellness section. Platinum Palace is a unique place of beauty,luxury and, what is essential, it has been created just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Platinum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.