We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anything to help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Granary - La Suite Hotel to your Saves list
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50 - 057, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Portlethen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“anything to help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

On arrival at the hotel the staff could not be better. they were so helpful and attentive.

we stayed in a junior suite - which was a large room divided by a wall and also an ensuite bathroom. the room was lovely - it had windows from floor to ceiling. our sitting area was lovely - 3 piece suite and the bedroom area had massive bed and 2 side tables. dressing table. there was flatscreen tvs in both areas. the same remote operated both, could only finme one.

the bathroom had a corner bath with an overhead shower. with regards to the cleanliness, it was perfect. we had slippers, dressing gowns provided. fresh towels and toileteries every day.
we ordered room service one night and was able to order off menu and they had no problem with that at all and it was lovely.

the breakfast was to die for. it was amazing, and the staff were great. i had breakfast in bed a few days and there was enough food to keep you going all day. there was definately no complaints there.

people have said that the hotel is not in a great area. we walked around in the dark and we did not feel intimited or worried at any time. the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the square and there are a multitude of restaurants to choose from and the prices are so cheap.

i would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    59
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
75
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here by chance just because Sofitel was full. It turned out to be very high standard, cool place. The room is spacious, clean, stylish. Tea, coffee set with complementary mineral water. Big 'designer' bath, good hairdryer, good quality toiletries. Service was also efficient. I had lunch (in room) and dinner (restaurant) but both of them were at high standard. The only small disappointment was breakfast but the rest was perfect. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Just away from the square but only 5 mins walk. Great looking hotel. Everything was perfect.
Ordered restaurant food in room and it was great. We went to min square to eat other nights. Room spotless and cleaned whenever we went out.
Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of the wonderful market square ( 5 mins). Fantastic suites - spacious and well appointed with excellent bathrooms. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had anywhere with freshly squeezed orange juice, and freshly made bread, pancakes and waffles as well! Very friendly staff - whose English isn't always great btw - but they were always friendly and helpful. Stayed here for my wife's birthday with two friends and when we arrived there was a bottle of very good red wine as a gift! It was our first visit to Wroclaw and wont be our last. All four of us were impressed with the hotel. It is in a quiet side street too so no noise at all at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My partner and I chose The Granary for our stay in Wroclaw after reading the revues here on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is less than 5 minutes walk from the centre square of the city, where there are beautiful old buildings, places to eat and of course no shortage of 'drinking establishments'! The staff were extremely friendly and courteous and spoke good English. Our room was very spacious and on the ground floor with a small grassed area at the back door which lead back to the car park. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had a 10 year old sleeping in the room and their fold out sofa bed was excellent. There was lots of space and wardrobes and a very spacious and well equipped bathroom with spa. Overall we couldn't have been happier. Thank-you. Chris, Iryna & Karyna

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The Granary - La Suite Hotel is definitely a very good place to stay in Wroclaw. I have only spent one night on a business trip but I could easily have spent more time. The building - a former brewery - has been beautifully renovated. It is located in a cobbled street at a walking distance from the city center. The immediate environment - dilapidated buildings and a parking area - is quite gloomy but entering the hotel immediately puts you in a cosy and comfortable atmosphere. Welcoming and professional front desk staff speaking very good English. My room (34) was spacious and comfortable. It was divided in two areas: a living room section with sofas, closets, a TV set and access to the bathroom and a bedroom section with a desk and another TV set. True, the latter could be larger compared to the living room section but this is not a big deal. Only by chance did I find the control for the electrical rolling curtains, certainly making it worth some explanations at check-in. The bathroom was well equipped with a large tub - although the absence of a shower curtain is an issue - and towel dryers. The - free - Internet connection was excellent. I didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast - served in the restaurant room with a fantastic brick vaulted ceiling - was very good offering a large selection of pastries, fruits and cold cuts. Not the slightest hesitation to recommend The Granary - La Suite Hotel to other travellers and return there on another trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Lovely hotel. The room was really nice. Clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again I think

The location is ok but would have loved if this hotel was right on the main square or in one of the cute little streets around the main square. The street it is on seemed a bit dodgy. Breakfast I think was overpriced. It was a very simple buffet. We only had it there the first day. Then we went to Mleczarnia where for one third of the price you can get a proper breakfast (with organic eggs) - definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50 - 057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Granary - La Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.