We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, close to the center of the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Granary - La Suite Hotel to your Saves list
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50 - 057, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LATE LUNCH PACKAGE
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great hotel, close to the center of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in last 12 months. The building is very nice, rooms are excellent, especially the ones on the 2nd floor - they have a small conference room on the upper level!

It is a bit difficult to find the hotel. I am not a new comer to Wroclaw, yet finding the location has taken me some time. Parking is an issue as there are only few places avialable within the building, the rest of the cars are parked outside.

Restaurant is not really something you would like to write home about. Limited choice for breakfast and too few places in rush hours. Well - you can be offered to eat in a conference room adjacent to the restaurant...

Arcitecture is definitely what diferentiats this hotel from others. Mixture of old briks and modern technical solutions - made me smile with pleasure.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    85
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
93
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Hotel is on the mennicza street very near to Rynek (around 5 minutes walk). The breakfast includes cornflakes milk fruits and pasteries for vegetarians. The rooms are quite spacious and well organised. It is a nice quite and calm place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijssel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Location is just 5 minutes from the main shopping street leading to the main market square. Parking was available "inside" the hotel or behind it. We chose to leave the car inside the gate, so it was even more secure. Room was great (we had a premium suite) on the highest (2nd) floor. Breakfast was very good and served until 10:30 am on weekdays. Sauna was mixed (male + female) and there is a jaccuzzi + mini-gym.

Massages are very good (we took the deep tissue massage), however for Polish standards very expensive. (About EUR 65,- for 45 minutes.) Parking is EUR 13,- per day. Be sure to become a (free) slh.com member so you have free extra's like breakfast and an upgrade.

There are some small things that can be improved:

* Mini-gym is in front of the massage reception, so you have no privacy.
* A glass of juice after the massage is a simple and cheap way to improve the experience.
* The hotel was very hot inside and the rooms were hard to cool with the airco (you had to open the windows).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and our 2 babies stayed at this hotel for the first time in January 2011 we enjoyed our stay very much as the rooms were very clean, extremely spacious and comfortable. Excellent Breakfast and very polite and kind service. We did have a minor inconvenience at the hotel but as soon as we notified the personnel they immediately apologized and gave us a voucher for 2 complimentary nights which we used a year later without any problems/questions. (the inconvenience was that the heating was not turned on and we were very cold in the night though it was a "walk-in" reservation so it was really an honest mistake). We certainly recommend it to families like us and anyone else!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Unfortunately I have to say that I really was disappointed with our stay at the Granary . The hotel is promoted and priced as being a luxury four star hotel although in my experience which includes travel within Europe and America it falls some way short. To be fair that this is predominately due to service since the hotel facilities and rooms are of an excellent quality.

The poor service included :-
a very average breakfast (priced as exceptional)
untrained staff that find it extremely hard to be polite.
No sign of a single apology when reasonable complaints were made.

If you are looking for a Hotel to celebrate a special occasion (which was my aim) then my suggestion would be to try elsewhere. I had given the management a chance to respond prior to this post but unfortunately the response provided proved to me that the management are responsible for the poor service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed here for my birthday. My husband has mentioned in passing that it was my birthday when booking and just after we checked into our (huge, clean and lovely) room, a couple of complimentary cocktails were delivered to our room. It was a really nice touch that actually made me overlook the few downsides of the hotel. The pillows were far too soft (but that's obviously a personal preference. I like my pillows to be like bricks), the aircon didn't go down so it was really warm and we had to open the window and the wifi didn't work in our rooms (but the hotel is in a restored former brewery with very thick walls which may be the reason).

Overall though, the room was lovely and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My partner and I stayed in an executive room on 23rd November 2011 for four nights having booked the stay via booking.com.

First impressions were good as the hotel is a converted brewery and full of character.Check in was seamless and we were very impressed with our room.

The executive room has a large ensuite bathroom with a corner bath and a shower over this.The room is very spacious with a large double bed,separate seating area and two flat screen televisions.

Robes and slippers were provided as was a hairdryer and high quality shampoo,conditioner,shower gel and moisturiser.The room also came equipped with a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities.In addition the blinds in the room were controlled by an electric switch on the wall.

The hotel has a spa and a restaurant although we did not get the opportunity to try these.

Overall,the stay was excellent and the location of the hotel was perfect -a 5 minute walk to the main square.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#17 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50 - 057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Granary - La Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.