We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL APARTMENT - DO NOT RECOMMEND” 1 of 5 stars
Review of LeoApart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LeoApart to your Saves list
LeoApart
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Wiezienna 21 | Galeria Italiana, Wroclaw 50-114, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“AWFUL APARTMENT - DO NOT RECOMMEND”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Being honest, there is only one adventage LOCATION, I did not find another one...
Service is horrible.
First of all we could not get to the apartemtnt - there was a problem with the key. The apartment was not very clean, iron was out of order, the equipment - really strange and hopeless.
In the bathroom was a strange smell

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoapart, Owner at LeoApart, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
To respond to this review I want to ask why you didn’t tell us about your troubles? Our stuff is very helpfull and always ready to fix any problem of our guests. If we would knew about broken iron it would be quickly replaced by new one. With the problems like stange smell we can even change the apartment to new one to make you satisfy. The most important thing for us it to make our customers happy. It’s a pity that you didn’t tell us about your troubles and decide to put a bed review without giving us a chance to fix your problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

There were both good and bad things about staying with LeoApart. First, the good: My apartment was in a great location, it was very clean and spacious, it had a kitchenette that allowed me to save money by cooking some at "home," fast wireless Internet, and the staff seemed eager to fix mistakes when they happened. The apartment itself was very stylish and nice - a nice to place to relax at the end of a busy day.

The drawbacks: To begin with, I booked a specific apartment after viewing photos online. When I arrived in Wroclaw, first I went to the main office to get my key (which seems a little shady on first arrival, but was fine). I walked a block with my luggage to the apartment, but three cleaning women were still in the room (at about 5 p.m.) and asked me to come back later. So I left my luggage and came back in an hour, only to realize that this was not the apartment I had booked. For one thing, it did not have a washing machine for clothes. The staff was very helpful, though, and quickly offered to have my laundry done for free - it was done and delivered to my room in a day, which was much appreciated. There was also a lot of street noise that kept me awake at night, but that isn't really something LeoApart can do anything about.

So, I guess my ultimate recommendation is that this was a nice apartment and a good value for the money, but you need to keep an eye on your booking and the service. Since the staff seemed eager to "make things right" when a mistake was made, I'm willing to forgive the errors and would probably book with them again if I returned to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

On arrival at the apartments we were a little worried, as it appeared really dodgy. We were driven into an underground car park, and walked up some low lit passage to a lift. Once out of the lift we turned into our apartment.
Inside it was very spacious, with 5 rooms overlooking the quaint cobbled street leading into the main square.
We had all the amenities, Tv, Dvd player, hi-fi system, kettle, toaster, fridge, cooker, microwave and free Wi-Fi!
Although we had a fully fitted kitchen, we chose to eat out. The apartment is situated within a complex that had bars and restuarants, plus a few business offices. The restuarant we had breakfast in was also within the complex.
Turn right out of the front door and a short walk takes you right into the main square, where all the shops and night life are.
It was just before christmas when we went, so the german christmas market was on and it was very busy with tourists, but that added to a great atmosphere.
Around the city centre there is a gnome hunt, where it is said there are over 150 dotted around.
We had a great time there, would recommend to anybody, but as we like to see different places, it's unlikely we would return

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean apartments, very central. Could have done with a toaster. One tip though, book one sleeping 2 more than you need, as they class a sofabed adequate for 2. It may well be, but not if you prefer a bed. We very much enjoyed Wroclaw though

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

these apartments were in a perfect location for our 3 night stay in Wroclaw. They were clean spacious and perfect for what we needed. The beds were comfy and overall an amazing apartment. They even supplied dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid. Plenty of utensils and cutlery for our needs.No toaster though.We even had a corner bath in our apartment.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: supermarket approx 50m away plenty of choice of food. But very cheap to eat out anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Leopart apartments are really nice and they are equipped with best facilites also. Mostly one will not have any problem in those apartments, but even if one has some issue, then apartment owner is really nice to solve them as soon as he can.... And the office staff is also very helpful. I am staying here from almost 40 days, but I am having almost no compaints :)
They are worth to enjoy wroclaw as all leopart apartments are near by city center, so awesome location to stay also.

Room Tip: Take a leopart appartment near by plac sony, they are at very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Diament Wroclaw
1.3 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeoApart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeoApart

Address: Wiezienna 21 | Galeria Italiana, Wroclaw 50-114, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LeoApart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeoApart company has been providing the apartments to the tourists since 2000. We were first to offer apartments on a daily basis (hotel system) and we are still forerunners of the solutions, thanks to which you find your stay with us so comfortable. LeoApart has almost 50 flats in the offer. All of them are located in the heart of Old Town, in the surrounding of historical tenement houses. The interiours of the apartments have been designed with a special thought of our guests' various needs. For the V.I.P.S we have prepared the apartments equipped in stylish furniture. For families with children we have spacious flats and for tourists, who are in Wroclaw for its night life, we would like to offer modernity with a little bit of mystery. On-line reservation system is really convenient for LeoApart customers. It gives you a chance to compare different options and search the best solution to your needs. This software and free of charge infoline will let you find the ideal accommodation in Wroclaw. We would also like to offer you our Taxi service after you arrive in Wroclaw. People say that the capital of Lower Silesia is permeated with a spirit of independence. We have created an offer that will fully let you participate in this one of a kind atmosphere. No other kind of accommodation will give you so much freedom, than your own apartment in the city centre of Wroclaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your LeoApart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeoApart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.