We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bernard Piwiarnia Restauracja

Bernard Piwiarnia Restauracja
35 Rynek, Wroclaw 50 102, Poland
+48 71 344 1054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 333 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: BERNARD PUB-RESTAURANT is the only place with such a good atmosphere in the heart of Wroclaw' s Town Square. It is a restaurant with a wide variety of beer, offering a great selection of European cuisine, with Czech cuisine taking a special place.Bernard makes its Guests feel comfortable, relaxed - here you can unwind and just chill out.Pleasing to the ear music in the background(on selected days live music)and behind a glass wall a unique view -right down to the colourful and dynamic market square of Wroclaw,create Bernard' s tranquil atmosphere.Friendly, competent and helpful staff, exceptional cuisine, delicious non-pasteurized beer and the unique atmosphere of Bernardoffers an unforgettable experience!
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“One of our favorites....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

An easy choice to go back to twice. Hard to get a table on a week night, so very popular, even though it was a large restaurant. Lots of locals. Food was very tasty, huge portions wide selections and very reasonable prices. Our fussy party of four really enjoyed each meal every time. Very recommended. The evening entertainment of the piano player and the vocalist was appreciated ....although a tad loud where we were seated

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    138
    19
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great view of the square but not as good as expected.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Having seen that Bernard is rated number two and having visited other restaurants further down the rating list we were really looking forward to our evening out. We we're put on a great table on Sunday evening looking across the Rynek. Ordering a litre of Czech beer and a cocktail the night started off very well. My wife ordered 'Bernard's chicken', I ordered a dish of rolled pork tenderloin with boletus served on a beetroot carpaccio.
Both meals were good, beautifully presented but not so good to earn such a high rating as intimated on Tripadvisor. The restaurant is very modern, the service efficient and friendly but we had better meals in Wroclaw. A bit too modern for me.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great Breakfast and good beer. Lies in the middle of town. The staff speaks english, which is very nice

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

One of our favorite meals in Wroclaw! It looks like all of the other restaurants on the square, but I think it was a notch above. Ask for a table by the window. The duck was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice, centrally placed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

While we come fairly often to Wroclaw, we tend to go the places we know. So we decided something new. Good ratings in Tripadvisor decided the choice, even if the restaurants very close to Ryniek are generally avoided. It was very nice. Especially the beer was excellent, but the food was not far behind. A place we will add to our list of restaurants to visit in Wroclaw.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernard Piwiarnia Restauracja also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Bernard Piwiarnia Restauracja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bernard Piwiarnia Restauracja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.