We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but fun.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wroclaw Aquapark

Wroclaw Aquapark
ul. Borowska 99, Wroclaw 50-558 , Poland
tel. (071) 77 11 511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 93 things to do in Wroclaw
Attraction details
upstate ny
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Crowded but fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was a fun place to spend a few hours. Went on a very hot day and the whole facility was very crowded. A bit pricey, so one visit was enough. I liked the locker system, with the waterproof wristband for a key. The place was packed but everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. A member of our party had their sandals stolen by the wave pool. Poland is a very safe country, guess it happens no matter what.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    8
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not good for adult couples?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm sure this would be a fun day out for family with kids. However, if you are just adults looking to pass some fun time, give it a miss. Certainly on a week day. Most of the flumes were closed, not sure why. The two which were on were very tame, no supervision and lots of queue skipping. Quite annoying. The pool bar looked nice, But the Virgin cocktails served were not tasty at all. We had done everything to do within 1 hour and that included about half an hour queueing for the flume. In fairness there seems to be a new outdoor addition being developed and had the three more adult flumes been on it would have been better.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad costumer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great experience lots of different types of pools lots of fun but not good costumer service. As we were just about to pay the till roll has run out and the staff member has made us wait for ages as she couldn't find the right one. The clock was ticking- if you go over the time limit you are charged extra.
Finally she has changed the till. And because we were waiting for so long we needed to pay extra, I asked why and the answer was that they do give you extra time in case of queue. But there was no queue! There was no apologising for delays of bad service and we still needed to pay extra for going over the time limit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, N.Y.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Aqua Park too crowded on weekdays!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Though this Aqua Park contains enough slides and baby pools to occupy a family for several hours, it is way too crowded for single adults. I went during the week and you couldn't find a lane to swim in. Price for one hour is 20 zwotys, or 35 z. for 2 hours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and joy in the aquapark (incl. sport pool)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've been there several times and every time I had a lot of fun and joy. Yes, it isn't cheap but you get many waterslides, jacuzzi etc. for a moderate admission. Swimming in Wroclaw is always an expensive activity. It is very clean and well maintained. Children and everyone else are safe because many lifeguards patrol.

I want to emphasize the sport pool. On the one hand, the strict regulations seems to be unnecessary and senseless. On the other hand, these regulations ensure that every committed swimmer enjoys its workout. It's a sport pool for sport swimmers - not for fun swimmers. I really miss this sport pool in my home area. Nevertheless, there is one negative point about the sport pool. The encounter staff is Polish-speaking only.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wroclaw Aquapark also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Wroclaw Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wroclaw Aquapark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.