We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3nights in lothus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lothus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lothus to your Saves list
Hotel Lothus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Wita Stwosza 22/23, Wroclaw 50-148, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“3nights in lothus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just home from a 3night stay in the lothus, brill location only 3min walk to rynek (market square) the rooms were standard but well maintaned,the resturant is defo worth a visit!! And you get a 15% discount due to beening a guest! One down fall I booked it with my credit card but they didn't take payment and when I enquired why they said pay at hotel so I did only to discover they had also charged my card!! I was told it would be refunded to my card, will have to wait and see....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    40
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
30
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eger, Hungary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room was basic but comfortable with everything you need for a short stay but could have been a bit warmer but that was a minor point. The breakfast was good not too much food but good quality and loads of toast and coffee. Good choice for a short stay, very close to the main square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed there in the middle of the week and the hotel was almost empty. We felt that we were the only guests (which is OK if you like silence). The night we stayed was very cold and I had some problems with heater in my room so it was rather cold there (my colleague in the adjacent room did not have such problems). Rooms and bathrooms are very average, in my opinion the standard is a bit lower than 3 stars . Breakfast also did not surprise me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in hotel lothus with my boyfriend for two nigths.The staff were very friendly. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location, 100m from rynek glowny and very close to old town too. There is a large, very good shopping mall near the hotel also. The breakfast provided was good but perhaps a few more options could be available for the Irish plain eaters, but for the money we paid we were very satisfied. Wroclaw itself, is very pretty, this was our second time to Poland, first time in Krakow, the Polish people are very nice and make a kind effort to speak english even though they may not have a lot, which helps since we couldn't grasp polish at all. I would recommend hotel lothus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, Lancashire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

i stayed for four nights as a lone female traveller on a trip for pleasure. i felt very welcome and at ease. the location was brilliant (a short walk to both the old town square and the ostrow tumski. the hotel has a vietnamese restaurant but i did not try it but the great choice of breakfast served in there was very tasty. i had a really enjoyable stay and would definitely go back. the rooms were homely and very clean. bathroom facilities good too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I did not like this hotel. The car park was ridiculously far away. There was the option to park out front on the street but the hotel charges for the privilege. I rooms were extremely standard. They felt dirty and the walls seemed wafer thin. On the plus side the location is good and there is a huge shopping center near by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lothus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lothus

Address: ul. Wita Stwosza 22/23, Wroclaw 50-148, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lothus 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lothus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lothus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.