We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but clean and central to old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boogie Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boogie Hostel to your Saves list
Boogie Hostel
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Ruska 34, Wroclaw 50-079, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“basic but clean and central to old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

booked it as it was cheap and found it to be ideally located near to old town (student-type district) which was very quaint and had beautiful architecture. Pub in the basement came in handy for a chilled out evening with dimmed lights and stripped-bare brick walls and soft euopean music. Staff were friendly and although you have to share amenities (toilet/shower) there were more than enough to go round and clean. We stayed back in March and didnt write a review until now due to writing another review for somewhere I didnt enjoy recently in Turkey but in comparison to this - the room should have been free in Turkey! I would recommend it as a cheap alternative - after all, you get what you pay for

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
18
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Having stayed at a lovely hotel in Krakow and a fabulous hotel in Warsaw, this hostel was a terrible disappointment. Location is good, but it ends there.

Hostel is located on the top 2 floors of a building with seedy massage parlors and a bar downstairs. Staff is uninterested and acts like you're more of a nuisance than a welcome guest. Could hardly sleep because members of another group spent all night playing music. Asking the staff to quiet them down didn't help. If all rooms but one are taken up by a group, I think it would be best to not rent out that one other room, the group spoiled it for us.
On top of that, our room wasn't even cleaned when we got there. "The cleaning lady must've forgotten your room" was a lame excuse - bed was nicely folded and the curtains were in some sort of knot, so she was there but just didn't clean.

At another this might just be a nice stay, the hostel has potential with a good location and quite nice decoration, but the staff was just horrible.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

7 of us just returned from 3 nights in the boogie hostel ,very clean and friendly place to stay staff very helpfull as was just opened last year maybe last review was teething problems

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

DON’T MAKE RESERVATIONS in this hostel!!! I did the mistake and I regretted it pretty soon. I had made the reservation a month before my planned journey, and just one day before my arrival at the place, I got the e-mail from Boogie Hostel, stating that they had no possibility to put me up. They sent me to another hostel of much worse standard and far from the city centre (in an old dormitory, where there was one co-educational bathroom for ten rooms).

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
1.2 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
0.2 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#4 of 96 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boogie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boogie Hostel

Address: Ruska 34, Wroclaw 50-079, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Boogie Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boogie Hostel Wroclaw is located in the very centre of the city, only 5 minutes on foot from the Square, in a beautiful historical tenement house, on the corner of Ruska Street and Sw. Mikolaja Street. The original character of the neighbourhood makes our hostel to be a great lodging place while the spacious and well-cared of rooms create ideal conditions to rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Boogie Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boogie Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boogie Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.