We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for families or couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Beetroot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot
Save
You added The Blue Beetroot to your Saves list
Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Littleton, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for families or couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We came to Boleslawiec for a shopping trip - and were so incredibly pleased with the Blue Beetroot. So clean, so comfy, staff is amazing, and the food is outstanding! We were going to check out some local restaurants - but couldn't find a reason NOT to eat all of our meals at Blue Beetroot (soups are amazing, so are the fish and chips). Love the sitting areas to play games and have conversations. And it was so nice to have a staff that could speak Polish and English so well. We went in a family group - but would totally return just the two of us - so good for couples as well! Make SURE you get their pottery shopping list - it is spot on and really helped us to find the smaller artisans we wanted to buy from - as well as the large bargain places. Barbara is a prefect host! She even let our nephews ride her horses! If you are going to Boleslawiec, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
61
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I admit I wasn't looking forward to a trip to Poland in the dead of winter, but I couldn't pass up the great company. My entire stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The Blue Beetroot was fabulous; everyone was warm and friendly. The food was so good and reasonable that we ended up eating every meal there. I absolutely loved the story and pictures of how this lovely establishment came to be resurrected. Why didn't I get more pottery bird houses at Andy's? Loved the glass blowing factory and Stan's great junk shop. Next time, I want to return to the Elim mission and take Jarek's history lesson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are warm, welcoming, spacious and comfortable. The meals were great. The managers go out of their way to arrange visits and discounts at the local pottery stores, and give excellent advice with regard to other sites to visit. Had we known it was this fun, we would have planned a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We went on a girls (and babies) shopping trip and stayed at the blue beetroot. It was so much fun and the staff were so helpful and accommodating with the babies! We loved our suite, the food and the spa services available. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast with coffee and juice. The best place to stay in Poland. The pottery guide and discounts at Andy were the icing on the cake!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We actually stayed at a different a hotel but stopped by for a meal downstairs. Fantastic service, excellent menu and warm feel. This hotel does it right from start to finish. Would highly recommend for any visitors - they speak excellent English and are knowledgeable about what the area has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Blue Beetroot 4 times now. Three times with groups of women there for the sole purpose of pottery shopping. My last trip, I brought my family. We planned this trip very last minute and they were very accomodating. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We always plan to eat dinner at the hotel. The food is great! If we can not get a room at Blue Beetroot, we change our trip dates to when they have availability. Staying here is one of the highlights of our Poland trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

After numerous recommendations, we selected the Blue Beetroot for our most recent trip to Boleslawiec. We were more than thrilled with the accommodations and the fabulous customer service. Our room was charming with an oversized bath that included a very large tub. The staff provided us with a list of Polish pottery locations along with a detailed map. Breakfast was served in a quaint dining room with just the right amount of Polish ambiance. Overall, a perfect place to stay when visiting Boleslawiec.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Beetroot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot

Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
The Blue Beetroot Poland/Boleslawiec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Beetroot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.