We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blue Beetroot goes the extra mile!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Beetroot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot
Save
You added The Blue Beetroot to your Saves list
Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Blue Beetroot goes the extra mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just stayed one night at The Blue Beetroot and it was fantastic. We had a wonderful night's sleep and woke up and had one of the best breakfasts we have ever had at a European hotel. And then after I accidentally left my iPhone in my room, they emailed me to let me know and mailed it back to my home...now that is SERVICE! I appreciated all they did for us while staying there and will definitely be returning to The Blue Beetroot! Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay- the atmosphere an service. Regarding the iPhione- no problem!

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Jarek
manager
The Blue Beetroot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
61
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Everything about The Blue Beet Root is utterly charming, from the incredible barn turned B&B renovation to the amazingly friendly and helpful, English-speaking staff! Jarek was so kind to our group and spent a good amount of time with us explaining everything and giving us tips. We were there for pottery shopping, but there are lots of things to do in Boleslawiec. The staff will give you a list of many activities which are in the area and, I feel confident in saying, help you in any way they can. I highly recommend The Blue Beet Root.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Several friends and I just visited The Blue Beetroot for a few days while we were shopping for pottery. The hotel staff made us feel welcome the minute I called to make a reservation. Upon arrival we were escorted to our room and we then had dinner at the hotel. The dinner and breakfast that we had was wonderful! During breakfast we were visited by the owner who asked us if we had any questions or needed any directions to any of the pottery stores. The room was more than comfortable and the staff was superb! I will certainly stay there again and bring my family next time. I discovered that there is much more to the area than pottery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at The Blue Beetroot and we LOVED it!! Everything was amazing and perfect! The minute we walked in the door we were taken care of like we were royalty!! The maps that are given out for pottery shopping are perfect and SO helpful!! Jerek is wonderful. Always smiling and always willing to help anyone in anyway that he can!

We also had great servers and AMAZING food!!!!! We ate all of our meals there and everything we had was wonderful!

Thank you for a great trip to Poland!!! This hotel is a MUST STAY!! ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were very delighted to return to this hotel again. Service from front desk to waiter(s) and waitress(s) were awesome. Owner John always smiling and taking care of his clients. Hotel staff member(s) very helpful in providing guides from Polish Pottery shopping or sightseeing.
Breakfast was nice and good selection for lunch and dinner. Very comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs due to noise when walking on the wooden stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this small hotel very much. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room (on the top floor) was spacious. We had three beds and a small sitting area with a TV. It was a bit stuffy in the room, but all the windows opened and allowed for good cross ventilation. The bathroom was very modern with a tub and a separate shower. Breakfast was excellent and the two dinners we ate there were very good also. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Boleslawiec area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a nice experience at the Blue Beetroot. We arrived a day early hoping that they would have a room open. They did not..but the Manager was very kind and called several places and found a place for us to stay for that night. I thought that was great service. Of the people we meet in Poland they were the nicest.He also gave us the map for all the Pottery Shops which was a big help!

After a full day of shopping we arrived back. The manager helped us up stairs with our bags. We stayed on the 3rd floor in room 7. It was very large and well-appointed. The one thing I would have liked to have had was a hot pot for tea/coffee in the AM. They did offer free water bottles in the room which was nice. It is one of the few hotels in Europe that I've stayed at that has wash cloths! The Manager - was very informative telling us about the area and gave us a suggestion of nice stroll and walked us out to see the horses. We had our 6 year old daughter with us. She enjoyed the horses and the donkeys. We took a walk back towards the woods and found the sandstone rocks.

We ate dinner at the Beetroot that night. It was pretty good. We had the goulash and the meat pie. Both were pretty good. The goulash was a bit better than my meat pie. It was good but a bit bland. They did offer a child's meal which was the first place in Poland we came across that did so. It was a tad expensive (just under 6 euro) for pasta with sauce. As with many German restaurants that had a corner with toys for kids to play with.

On the 2nd floor was a nice sitting area with lots of books and DVD's to borrow. The room also had a nice guide of things to do in the area. If the weather had been a bit drier maybe we would have tried more.

Breakfast was nice. The table was set and ready for us when we arrived down stairs. It was a tad expensive as the most places we stay offer breakfast with the room price. There were no hot selections, just fresh fruit, meats, breads, cheeses and yogurt. It was enough. The did charge us full price (6 euro) for our 6-year-old to eat. That seemed high for a small child's breakfast. It would have been nice to have the option of an egg included in that price.

Over all it was a nice stay with a very nice staff. I wish the other Polish people we met in town had been as friendly and nice!

As we were on the top floor on the end of the hall our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Beetroot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot

Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
The Blue Beetroot Poland/Boleslawiec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Beetroot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.