We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An allround great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich to your Saves list
Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zab 48 E, Zakopane 34-521, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An allround great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a great hotel in a wonderful part of southern Poland. This stay was a stop over on our way from Krakow to Bratislava but after checking in we wished we were staying longer. The staff were friendly and attentive, the sauna and jacuzzi were a welcome relief after a slow drive from Krakow, the room was lovely with fantastic views of the mountains and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We will definitely be back as the surround area has a lot to offer in terms of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are having a wonderful time in this hotel.
The view from our room is magnificent!
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
The restaurant food in the hotel is fantastic.
Its far enough away from the hustle of Zakopane.
I highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A lovely hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We were travelling by public transport and the reception staff, who all spoke good English, helped us plan trips. The jacuzzi and sauna are a nice distraction if the weather turns bad . We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

High on a mountain with unforgettable views of snow capped peaks, and yet within easy reach of Zakopane. A group of 6 of us loved this hotel, very smart and clean ,with superb food. Value for money is probably the best I have ever experienced in any city or any country anywhere in my life.

Room Tip: View the mountains from your own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved our stay here, as part of a language program. The room was perfect; very spacious and stunning views of the mountains with a great balcony. Everything was perfectly clean, the food was fantastic, the bar was well stocked with friendly staff (Mateusz!) and the Jacuzzi was a treat! We would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I took a bus from Krakow. There's supposed to have some buses that can drop me off at a bus stop near the hotel. Unfortunately, the locals cant understand English and there's not English sign. Was lucky that I eventually met a couple whom speaks Polish and English, they brought me to a very shabby bus station right next to train station... and the next bus is like 1.5hr later, so I decided to take a taxi. Some of them wanted to charge me 20euro, I approach an honest looking taxi right next to the train station, showed him the hotel address and he agreed 10euro for an approx 10km ride. :)

Redyk is an amazing hotel that you should not missed. The scenery is breathtaking... I was given a room with balcony facing its neighbors and their cows. ^0^ had dinner at the hotel, the fish was a little bit dry... but the breakfast, AWESOME! the spread was AWESOME and food was AWESOME!

I do not know how to describe the hotel further, I think my photos speak best. Did not take a photo of my room, but it was on 2nd level. nice clean room. I really wish to go back again.

Oh yes, from here you can take a bus to Gubałówka :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

It became one of my favourite hotels in Europe! Located 10km from Zakopane in a quiet relaxing village Zab, ski slopes are close to the hotel, views are breathtaking, rooms are light, modern, clean and warm, restaurant offers a good choice of food and drinks, staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. sauna and jaccuzzi offerred by the hotel are a must, you wont regret it!! we will be coming back soon and this is the hotel I would definitely recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: room for 3 is exceptionally large with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich

Address: Zab 48 E, Zakopane 34-521, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.