We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sabala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sabala to your Saves list
Hotel Sabala
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krupowki 11, Zakopane 34-500, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Right in the middle of krupowki st, major attractions, shops, cafes & restaurants all at your doorstep. Rooms are nicely furnished in traditional style with nice bathroom & shower. the balcony is great for people watching. Breakfast was really good with a lot of variety, which I would strongly recommend even if not a guest of the hotel. Dinner was just as good and if you are a cheesecake lover theirs is unbeatable. The pool was nice as well, however they make you take your shoes off at the door before you enter the area. STRANGE!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    45
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beautifull place to stay and rest in Zakopane. Perfect location (Krupówki street), excellent staff (most helpfull and attentive!). After skiing you can relax in pool or sauna. Very comfortable, charming rooms. And the most improrant thing: Food was soooo delicious!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with my gran while visiting Zakopane for 7 nights. We had a great time the staff was very attentive and always happy to help, as I was skiing they recommended to me a really nice slope and book the taxi, Room was really nice with the traditional feel and interior we loved the view of Krupowki. And the restaurant served great breakfast we were spoiled for choice. I am a frequent traveler and I was very happy with the standard of the hotel so can recommend to everybody it may be little bit pricey compering to some 3 stars in the area but its totally worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Hotel Sabala is in a superb location on Krupowski street. The restaurants offer great Polish food in a very traditional Goral style setting. The staff is very pleasant and greats the guests very politely.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable but that is to be expected from some older properties. But it wasn't bad. The room itself was charming with lots of hand carved wooden furniture.

There is wireless internet access downstairs in the lobby and main restaurant but I could only use the wired internet access in my room on the first floor of the main building. The internet access was complimentary and provided excellent speed in comparision to many hotels I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights during our 10 day holiday to Poland. We requested a quiet room, away from the bottom floor and we recieved a room on the top floor. Excellent! Our room had amazing views of the surrounding area and mountains, a lovely bed and big bathroom.

The staff were great. They were quick to answer questions about Zakopane and were always friendly, helpful and professional.

The facilities which they provide, the swimming pool and sauna, are high class.

The breakfast was delicious! A large buffet with a very good range of meats, cheeses, breads and cereal. They also have a chef on standby to cook you fresh eggs anyway you want it.

We also went for dinner at the restaurant downstairs on our first night and, in our opinion, it was the best meal that we had in our stay in Zakopane.

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone thinking on visiting Zakopane. For sure that we'll be back one day to stay again!

Room Tip: We recommend 302. Far from the noise of the street with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loved our stay in hotel sabala it's location is perfect in the middle of Main Street krupowki. Has some good breakfast , very clean rooms , the only downside is a bit if noise from the restaurant but it goes away about midnight. So if u are out till then you will be fine.Overall very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Sabala for three nights in January 2013 (as part of a package deal with Sunshine World). The rooms were cute and well presented. The location is perfect as you really are on the main street with numerous options for dinner.

However, the service is really poor. We were really disappointed on the first night when our room had clearly been smoked in and smelt terrible. We weren't too worried but thought we would check if another room was available. There wasn't but they offered to spray it. Unfortunately, they just sprayed the room with a cleaner and went way over the top. I felt terrible to complain as the man was nice but it really was a poor solution- we had to leave as it was overpowering. When I said to the receptionist what had happened, she told me the spray was just in a cleaning bottle and wasn't actually a cleaning product- this was not believable and I didn't want to have an argument about it as there was nothing I could do. This was such a shame as the hotel is so cute and really put a bit of a down on our first night.

To the hotel's credit, they did offer us another room the following day. However, the room was closer to the restaurant and as other reviews have said, the hotel has very poor soundproofing.

Overall, don't expect any service and you won't be disappointed, the room is cute and location great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#4 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#1 of 61 in Zakopane
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#3 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#19 of 61 in Zakopane
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bachledowka Hotel & Spa
Bachledowka Hotel & Spa
#6 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabala

Address: ul. Krupowki 11, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sabala 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sabala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabala Hotel Zakopane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sabala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.