We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel close to the center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willa Kominiarski Wierch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Willa Kominiarski Wierch to your Saves list
Willa Kominiarski Wierch
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   ul. Koscieliska 33a, Zakopane 34-500, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 197 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel close to the center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This small and cosy hotel is located 7 minutes walking (on ice) to Krupowki street, heart of shopping and eating in Zakopane. Is very beautiful on the outside, warm and comfortable on the inside. Has a nice ironwork in the fence and stairs.The rooms are clean and spacious, and has all the basic things you need.
Facilities to storage and dry the skis .
You can reserve one hour of an amazingly decorated sauna for 2-3 people, which will make you feel relaxed after skiing or hiking in the zone.
Breakfast may be a bit basic but you will get good quality cold cuts and salads, and a tasty home-made sponge cake.
No problems with street noise or cold coming from outside.
Very recommendable.

Room Tip: I had a room upstairs, there are some downstairs. As sauna and the breakfast room are downstairs the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We upgraded to a suite, and it lived up to every expectation. Amazing architecture, spotlessly clean (it felt like we were the first people ever to stay in it) and a great location a short pleasant walk from the main shopping area and markets. Zakopane is a lovely place to visit, and this is an ideal base. The only minus is some of the internal walls are paper thin, so if you have noisy neighbours, expect to hear them!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very cozy room, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful building inside and out. Good breakfast although was missing some sweet pastries in addition to some cake.
The reason why it's not a 5* review is the room service. The sheets and towels have not been changed during our stay, but this seems to be the custom on the city. The toilet has been cleaned superficially after 3 days, I would have welcome a more frequent cleaning service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while on a trip to Zakopane and area. The house is in a very good location, only a 5 minute walk to Krupowki street. The rooms are comfortable, though a little noisy. The sauna is a winner here - especially after a long day in the mountains. The breakfast is also pretty good. It may be slightly more expensive than other options, but it's not outrageous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We absolutely loved Kominiarski Wierch. It was excellent value for money within easy reach of the main high street Krupowki. The breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold options. The room and bathroom were both immaculately. We also found the staff to be very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This accommodation was impeccably clean with highly finished rooms. The hotel was visually splendid with a design straight from the minds of the brothers grimm but with modern and comfortable facilities. The staff were as helpful as could have been hoped for, especially the fellow on the front desk, whose English was superb, and provided any extra amenities, such as travel plugs, upon request. The sauna was immaculately clean and in luxurious surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Willa Kominiarski Wierch in Zakopane at the end of May 2013 and were very satisfied there. Right from the beginning, when I made the reservation on their website, I was impressed with their efficiency and the speed with which they answered all my questions. When we arrived at the Willa, the check-in was also very efficient and pleasant, and the man at the reception gave us all the necessary information, and also helped us to set up our laptop and connect to the internet, as they were having problems with their wifi. The room we had (number 8) was very large and spacious, with our own private balcony and large picture window with a view of the mountains: lovely! Everything was spotless, and the sheets and towels were fine too. The bathroom was of a good size, and the shower was very modern and good too. The breakfast room is gorgeous! Really elegant and in very good taste; we felt like we were attending a wedding! The breakfast buffet was also very plentiful and good.
The only drawback was that they do not clean the rooms every day, as most hotels do. They clean every third day (as it says in their information booklet), so since we were there only 2 nights, no-one cleaned the room while we were there. This was a slight disappointment to us. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there, and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 8 has its own private balcony; some have shared balconies. The room is also in the back and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#5 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#1 of 61 in Zakopane
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#4 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.0 mi away
Willa Helan
Willa Helan
#3 of 61 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Redyk - Osrodek Uslug Hotelarskich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willa Kominiarski Wierch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Kominiarski Wierch

Address: ul. Koscieliska 33a, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willa Kominiarski Wierch 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Willa Kominiarski Wierch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willa Kominiarski Wierch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.