We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willa Kominiarski Wierch

Save Saved
You added Willa Kominiarski Wierch to your Saves list
Willa Kominiarski Wierch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willa Kominiarski Wierch
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   ul. Koscieliska 33a, Zakopane 34-500, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 162 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very pretty and unique looking place, with plenty of character. It's is new, so you won't find anything wrong with it. The service is excellent as well, all the staff were very friendly and very accommodating, as well as available all the time. The sauna was an excellent addition to our stay.

The only thing I would like to add is that the breakfast was always the same, we stayed for four nights and even with such short stay ŵe felt we were "bored" with eating the same food everyday.
Therefore I wouldn't recommend this place for a weekly stay, unless you plan to eat breakfast outside.

Room Tip: The 3 rd floor bedroom, superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great accommodation could make stay memorable. It was definitely case with Komimiarski Wierch. It was not the cheapest option, but still IMO excellent value for money (250zl per night).

The building itself is like piece of art with probably no straight line in the architecture (combination of old Polish style house and some futuristic and little devilish palace). The room was perfect - very large with everything what you would expect to have, bathroom excellent (however shower only). Breakfast very tasty with hot option to start (scrambled eggs or frankfurters) and really excellent service.

Location could be slightly better as it was about 15 min walk to main street (Kropowki), but as a whole - top notch experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this place on a 1.5 day trip to Zakopane from Krakow. We previously stayed on Krupowki but were looking for a more authentic feeling lodging. We were immediately drawn to this place due it's interesting construction and location to the city center. Upon arrival we were definitely not disappointed. The Willa is a sight and the inside of it is just as interesting as the outside. One of my favorite things was the metalwork in the building the candleholders and the banisters were really detailed and intricate.

We checked into our room upon arrival and it was extremely clean and neat. Beds were comfy, had a balcony that looked onto a school, street, & mountains, and water and tea/coffee was provided as well. Another perk is the Wi-Fi available all throughout the place including your room. There is a sauna in the facility where each room has one hour to use individually but we did not use that.

The Willa is on a main street right off of Krupowki and is a easy 5-7 minute walk away from it. Small shoppes as restaurants are located nearby,

Def check this place out we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Everything you need from a good b&b. Good sized well equipped rooms, our balcony gave a view of Giewont which was lovely.
Breakfast was fine a little bit of everything to please everyone.
Was far to hot to use the sauna. But will come back again in the winter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff. We've spent a great week (in room #8) It was very pleasant to start each day with a picturesque view of the mountains on a wooden terrace. Breakfasts - delicious and nice variety. We recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

It is truly remarkable and unique hotel.
We spent a wonderful seven days in apartment number 10 at this hotel. His unusual windows are visible on the main photo above the entrance door. In the middle of the original wooden furniture and unusual lamp. Breakfast is very delicious and very large selection! Everywhere very clean.
I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room #10 is unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Fantastic building with the beautiful architecture (mostly the gate and wood decoration in and outside), villa well situated close to the center. Our room was bright, very comfortable with a big bed, room well equipped (spacious wardrobe, safe deposit box, kettle coffee, tea making facilities,mineral water etc.), villa well maintained and very,very clean.
Breakfast was delicious with traditional polish food. The staff were welcoming, helpful and very professional.
We used a very good sauna, in a fact, we had a wonderful stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willa Kominiarski Wierch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Kominiarski Wierch

Address: ul. Koscieliska 33a, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willa Kominiarski Wierch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Willa Kominiarski Wierch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willa Kominiarski Wierch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.