We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Hotel u Jana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Euro Hotel u Jana to your Saves list
Euro Hotel u Jana
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rynek 14, Tarnow 33-100 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tarnow
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great food for reasonable price, in the city centre of Tarnow! Beer garden outside very entertaining especially when live band plays in another corner of the City square, but not too noisy there so it is possible to have a conversation with friends and family! great food again and very friendly staff. will go back for sure :)

Room Tip: Not sure as I haven't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
charlottesville, va
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staying in this 16th century building, now a hotel and restaurant, was our best introduction to Tarnow. The meal we had in its restaurant upon arrival was one of the best in seven days in Poland. It is conveniently located and the rooms are spacious with views of the old city square. We were happy there except for the lack of an elevator. The second floor doesn't sound strenuous to climb to, but these are old, steep steps, that wind around and around. The service was excellent so we never had to carry our luggage up or down those stairs. The young people on staff speak English; we never had a problem with language as a result.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been traveling to Tarnow frequently and was looking for a place to stay that was convenient, centrally located and reasonably priced. Hotel U Jana turned out to be an excellent choice. Situated in the center of the Old Town square in a historic building the hotel is what I was looking for. The hotel is full of character, has spacious rooms and great service. The staff is friendly, the food is excellent and the restaurant offered kangaroo steaks (delicious) and traditional Polish delicacies. There is WIFI service throughout the hotel. Room and laundry service are available too. You can unwind in your room and admire the views of the old town square, eat at the restaurant or enjoy the nightlife at closely located clubs and bars.

Room Tip: room number 2,3,5, and 6 has the best view of the old town square
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently got married just outside Tarnow and used Hotel U Jana to accommodate a large amount of our guests.
In fact, we had the entire hotel for a long weekend! We had guests from all over the place - Poland, the UK, India, the US and more! So this presented quite a challenge for the staff of U Jana. Or so we expected. But this was a challenge that they dealt with expertly and with a smile on their face. The service was superb, many staff members speak excellent English and they really went out of their way to make our international group feel welcome and looked after.
The hotel is superbly located on the main square, it has comfortable and spacious rooms (as the groom, I had the top floor apartment - really nice!) and the restaurant and bar downstairs are excellent. We spent more than a little time sitting out on the terrace in front of the hotel.
If I needed a Tarnow hotel again in the future, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter (clock tower in the square is the main source of noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesoddtangen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Placed directly in rynek. If you like people, mucic and nightlife , this is the place to stay. Very good service and a management that really is there for you to ensure that you have a high-quality stay 7n Hotel u Jana.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed two nights in suite 4 which was a two bedroom suite, which also had a small office room. The suite had a double entry with the first door looking out into the inner courtyard. The only disadvantage to this was the noise from the apartment across the way. We closed the windows and it was fine. Good restaurant-probably the best presentation and largest portions I had on my trip to Poland. Was nice to have seating options-eat outside on the square, inside the large lobby on comfy couches, or in the building itself. Nice modern bathroom. Wi-fi throughout.
If you are driving there, they give you a pass to park next to the cathedral as well as pass to drive around the square to the parking. I was concerned how to get there by car. Here's how: west on ul. Bernadynska, left on ul. szeroka, left on ul. Lwowska, left at the top of the hill and follow around to the Rynek. Find a spot to park on ul. Wekslarska, if not then pull in front of the hotel and run in to get the pass.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I spent a great week "U Jana", and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay at the center of town. With views of the Rynek and the cathedral, you won't lack for scenery. And you won't lack for history, either, since the building dates from the 13th Century. But don't let that scare you--the hotel offers modern conveniences; our bathroom was very nicely done. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and almost all of them speak English.

There's a great bar and restaurant (which I'll review separately).

Overall, a terrific place to stay, within walking distance of several of Tarnow's major attractions.

Room Tip: Not all rooms face the square. If that's important to you, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Euro Hotel u Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel u Jana

Address: Rynek 14, Tarnow 33-100 , Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Tarnow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tarnow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel u Jana 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Tarnow's main square which is the heart of the old town. The estableshment was built in the 13th century, so take a step back in time without loosing todays modern creature comforts, such as free WI-FI, satilite TV just to name a few.All staff are fluent in English and Polish.You can choose from a range of appartments to suit your budget. All rooms have complementory bottles of water to quence any late night thirst. All room rates include breakfast which is served from 7am until midday.The hotel contains one of Tarnow's well known restauraunts, specialising in both traditional polish and international cuisine.The hotel is located only 20 meters from the historic Town Hall and the Catherdral. In addition Tarnow's main Railway Station is only 1,4km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Euro Hotel u Jana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Hotel u Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.