We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost on the market square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schanel Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Schanel Residence to your Saves list
Schanel Residence
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   ul. Przesmyk 6, Rzeszow 35-065, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 20 Rzeszow B&B and Inns
Lublin, Poland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“almost on the market square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

+ close to the main square (it takes you about 30 seconds to get there)
+ good value for money
+ clean room and bathroom
+ comfortable bed (each one separetely, not when put together)
+ good quality toiletries (soap, shampoo/shower gel)
+ tasty breakfast
+ great decor of the reception and hall
- we stayed in room 102 with a wiev on the wall and some garbage bins
- although we ordered a double room we got a twin room but with the beds put together
- i cannot agree with some previous revious that you can't hear the noise from the adjusting pubs/restaurant - if you open the window you can hear it very well (but what else can you expect when you staying in such a location)
* the dining room is very small (only 4 tables for 2 ppl each) but tastefully furnished and I did enjoy my breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schanel R, Kierownik ds. PR at Schanel Residence, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice and valuable review. We are glad you appreciated the location and the quality of our hotel. We would be honoured to host you in the nearest future again.

Warm regards,
Schanel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Patos de Minas, MG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely hotel in a lovely city! Very friendly staff, charming rooms, beautiful decór and right at the market square. Just perfect - don't stay anywhere else when in Rzeszow!



PS: Don't miss out on the Lancut castle if you're around! Probably the prettiest castle & gardens I've ever seen :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schanel R, Kierownik ds. PR at Schanel Residence, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion and positive experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future again and I hope it will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Greetings and many thanks from Schanel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest boutique hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful rooms right off the rynek. No noise even though it was a Saturday nite and very busy on the square. Lovely breakfast, lovely staff and exceptional value. I cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schanel R, Kierownik ds. PR at Schanel Residence, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for so great comments and for your recommendations. We all will be delighted to welcome you back again and offer our hospitality,
Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Schanel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Schanel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schanel Residence

Address: ul. Przesmyk 6, Rzeszow 35-065, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Schanel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel butikowy Schanel Residence miesci sie w zabytkowej XIX-wiecznej kamienicy, ktora usytuowana jest w centrum Rzeszowa. Obiekt oferuje klimatyzowane apartamenty oraz bezplatny bezprzewodowy dostep do Internetu. Jasne pokoje zostaly indywidualnie urzadzone w pastelowych kolorach. Dysponuja one czescia wypoczynkowa, a takze lazienka z prysznicem i bezplatnym zestawem kosmetykow. Wyposazenie pokoi obejmuje telewizor z plaskim ekranem. W dniu przyjazdu Goscie otrzymuja butelke wody mineralnej. Rano w sali sniadaniowej serwowane jest sniadanie. W budynku miesci sie rowniez restauracja. W poblizu dostepny jest bezplatny publiczny parking. Od miejskiego rynku obiekt dzieli dystans 10 metrow. Dworzec kolejowy Rzeszow Glowny i dworzec autobusowy Rzeszow SA oddalone sa o okolo 1 km. W promieniu kilkudziesieciu metrow od hotelu znalezc mozna liczne restauracje, kawiarnie oraz sklepy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Schanel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schanel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.