We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost on the market square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schanel Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schanel Residence to your Saves list
Hotel Schanel Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Przesmyk 6, Rzeszow 35-065, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Rzeszow
Lublin, Poland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“almost on the market square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

+ close to the main square (it takes you about 30 seconds to get there)
+ good value for money
+ clean room and bathroom
+ comfortable bed (each one separetely, not when put together)
+ good quality toiletries (soap, shampoo/shower gel)
+ tasty breakfast
+ great decor of the reception and hall
- we stayed in room 102 with a wiev on the wall and some garbage bins
- although we ordered a double room we got a twin room but with the beds put together
- i cannot agree with some previous revious that you can't hear the noise from the adjusting pubs/restaurant - if you open the window you can hear it very well (but what else can you expect when you staying in such a location)
* the dining room is very small (only 4 tables for 2 ppl each) but tastefully furnished and I did enjoy my breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schanel R, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Schanel Residence, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice and valuable review. We are glad you appreciated the location and the quality of our hotel. We would be honoured to host you in the nearest future again.

Warm regards,
Schanel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Patos de Minas, MG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely hotel in a lovely city! Very friendly staff, charming rooms, beautiful decór and right at the market square. Just perfect - don't stay anywhere else when in Rzeszow!



PS: Don't miss out on the Lancut castle if you're around! Probably the prettiest castle & gardens I've ever seen :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schanel R, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Schanel Residence, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion and positive experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future again and I hope it will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Greetings and many thanks from Schanel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

One of the nicest boutique hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful rooms right off the rynek. No noise even though it was a Saturday nite and very busy on the square. Lovely breakfast, lovely staff and exceptional value. I cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schanel R, Kierownik ds. PR at Hotel Schanel Residence, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you very much for so great comments and for your recommendations. We all will be delighted to welcome you back again and offer our hospitality,
Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Schanel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Schanel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schanel Residence

Address: ul. Przesmyk 6, Rzeszow 35-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schanel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Schanel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schanel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.