We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defenitly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek 20-23, Rzeszow 35-064, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Rzeszow
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Defenitly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Bristol Tradition & Luxury is the perfect hotel to stay in Rzeszow, centrally located in the city with the town hall square view.
Rooms are extremely comfortable, elegant, or enjoyable and it's good value four money.
From my experience the Restaurant was very good, food was fresh and tasty. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, they provide a very good service (I need to mention an open kitchen when you can see how all your food is made.)
The only down was that we had to stay for few days.
I recommend it, to anyone who wish stay in luxurious, modern and newly build hotel!!!
I recall only good memories from my few days stay. Especially early morning smell of freshly brew coffee with fresh cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have to rate hotel average (vs other 5* hotels) as there was many little annoying things which may be easily fixed. Hotel started recently so I hope they can catch up with luxury standard soon.
1. difficult to get to hotel by car. No clear indications where is car park (underground) and how to get there - FYI from Kopernika street. Difficult to call after hours as mobile web shows number working till 16.00 only.
2. Bathroom been partly in my bedroom - which I did not like.
3. Bed comfort is questionable as seems that King size bed comes from 2 smaller and that is not very comfortable.
4. No opener in minibar and some alcohol bottles so old that cannot be open.
5. Kitchen smell on all floors (not acceptable) due to open space and open kitchen
6. I did not appreciate design combining modern with tradition style (but that is just personal).
Some of that points could be easily fixed and will be fixed but soem cannot. Location at main market square is great and perfect.

Room Tip: 309 - suite - large space with separated bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta J, Reservations Agent at Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you so much for choosing "Hotel Bristol - Tradition and Luxury" and taking your time to write this review. We are very sorry that You didn’t feel fully comfortable during your stay at our Hotel. We are extremely thankful for Your observations, because without that knowledge we are not able to help and make sure that the expectations of our Guests are fully exceeded.
We do hope we will have a chance to welcome You at "Hotel Bristol - Tradition and Luxury" once again to prove the best standards we are serving to our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Right on Rynek (main square) where all the bars and restaurants are (but not affected by noise). Stylish decor and rooms, which are large too. Had booed the Grand but problems with their electricity they said so moved me here, couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view over Rynek, sloping window but good anyway on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The entrance to this 5 start hotel in Rzeszow is relatively unasuming and when you step through the glass doors into reception , that feeling of 'more of the same' continues . But the friendly welcome of the staff and the decor of the interior as you pass through the various levels of the hotel, with split level dining and contemporary design features, you quickly warm to the place , especially when you enter the bedrooms, which are finished to the highest standards,

The food is a fusion od Chec with a hint of European and is excellent. As I said, located on the main Square, just walk outsice of the hotel to find a huge choice of bars and resturaunts on the doorstep. Visitor attractions in this part of the City are very close indeed, beneath your feet.

The City hac a labernth of tunnels and rooms built centuries ago which run under the main square and surrounding buildings and are well worth a visit.

If you want to spend some money away from the tourist attractions the hotel has its own Casino. But dont take any pictures, the locals are very private.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have an excellent view of the main squre, but also are close enough to hear the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Rooms, even basic ones, as was mine are all luxuriously furnished and offer everything you would expect for a comfortable stay. The restaurant offers delicious food of the best possible quality and for those who want variety, there's also a sushi restaurant on premises.

Finally, the hotel is located on the central square offering even more options to eat out, enjoy cultural attractions or simply stroll in this picturesque town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed in Bristol Rzeszow for business and I am sure now I will definitely come back. Hotel is perfectly situated in city centre, close to shops and walking distance to big shopping centre. Rooms are lovely, all what you need. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, space to work and place to have a rest. Helpful staff, great restaurant with a lovely food and price really reasonable as for 5* hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there and will come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta J, Reservations Agent at Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sir

We hope next time you'll be visiting Rzeszow-we will have the pleasure to welcome you at Bristol Tradition&Luxury as a Hotel Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel Bristol is probably the best hotel you can find in Rzeszow. It is a new property in the main square of the town. 3-4 old town houses were combined to make this hotel. The interiors are nice. The stye is modern yet very traditional.
There is a nice restaurant in the hotel offering good Polish cuisine. The food was good but was shadowed by the very slow service.
Overall we were quite happy with this hotel. It is definitely worth a recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury

Address: Rynek 20-23, Rzeszow 35-064, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.