We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not quite four star?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rzeszow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rzeszow to your Saves list
Hotel Rzeszow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. J. Pilsudskiego 44, Rzeszow 35-001, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rzeszow
Staffs UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, but not quite four star?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A vast bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower. Not a shelf in site, so wash kit has to sit on the floor. It's just plain silly. Likewise in the room, a simple wardrobe with one small shelf. No drawers anywhere even though there is masses of space. The room could be kept 'simple and sparse' if that was the aim, but still have a little more storage. The other oddity: no alarm clock or any clock in fact in the bedroom. The hotel regulations say to use the TV, but this is in the main room. It also means you can't watch TV in bed in these rooms.

The hotel is overall very good, but needs to 'get with it' a little more. Just a few things that say they don't fully understand what travellers want. They need to watch what they do with big groups of children though. It is quite disruptive for other guests when they start running around hotel corridors late at night, shouting and banging doors.

For the price though, excellent. There are better hotels in Rzeszow, but they charge for it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
21
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel opened this year and it is one of the best hotels I knew in Poland. The name is much to normal to prescribe the hotel. It is an eye-catcher in Rzeszow and the building is a complex of Hotel and Shopping Mall. You can enter the mall direct from the hotel. Ideal for businessman, which are accompanied by it´s wives. You can do your work in the room or visit your affiliate and your wife can go shopping in the mall, independent from the weather, and in any case she find back to the hotel.
Anyway, the hotel is located only 10 minutes away from the historic part of the town.
In the night there is not much traffic around the hotel. You can open the window if you like the fresh air. But also the air-condition is from high and newest standard and did not disturb.

Staff is friendly and the general manager is thankful for any input to improve the service. Sometimes he is "undercover" to be in direct contact to his guests. Be careful, the shuttle bus driver could be the GM ;)

Room Tip: The smoking rooms are limited and never try to smoke in a nonsmoking room, because the the smoke det...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived in Rzeszow coach station which was just 2 minutes walk from the hotel which had a fantastic central location above a large modern shopping centre / cinema / gym. Our room was on the 9th floor and had all the mod cons you'd expect from a nice new hotel (clean room, comfy bed, spacious shower cubicle, air con). Dinner was also included in the stay so we ordered a pork escalope and pork shank dish from the al carte menu which was decent in portion size and very tasty. Surprisingly, the drinks were also included! In the morning, we obtained a gym pass from the reception and enjoyed a workout in a very well equipped and spacious gym with an entire floor of weights & brand new machinery and an upstairs level of cardio equipment. We had breakfast which was a buffet of cold meats, cheese, bread, pastry, egg, sausages and yoghurt so there was a very good selection and although we arrived shortly before they stopped serving breakfast at 10, we were in no way rushed to finish or leave.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a modern hotel, i would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

+ spacious, nicely furnished room, I really enjoyed the space and the decor
+ fluffy carpet
+ spacious and clean bathroom
+ comfortable bed (but we ordered one big bed, and got two single beds put together)
+ tasty breakfast with nice, professional service
+ free parking
- I was asked to pay for our stay at the check-in ( the receptionist told me to do it as she claimed that there crowds at the check out time... yeah, good joke:) )
- flat pillows
- confusing entrance
- at their website they advertise that you can control your room by a touch pad or something like this - we didn't find anything of this kind in our room and we weren't informed by the receptionist about it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great central location. Lovely room- spacious and very clean, extremely comfortable bed ! Everything was perfect from check in until check out.I had a chance to eat breakfast- food was really good, some amazing choices at breakfast I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano-frankivsk, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ordered offer "Romantyczny Weekend". Upon arrival we saw a chic Deluxe Room romantically decorated, flowers, wine and fruit. My wife was impressed and she really liked it. In general, the hotel made ​​a good impression - everything is new, clean and neat. Very friendly staff. I recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to stay at the Hotel Rzeszow, located at the city crossroads above the new Galeria Mall. Though the entrance on the second floor was confusing (we actually ended up walking around the mall looking for the entrance), the hotel lobby is large and comfortable overlooking the monument and city square. The desk staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English, including helping me with phone calls and translating for me. Although the room unfortunately overlooked the air conditioning vents of the mall, being on the 10th floor it still was a nice view. The room was modern, quiet, and comfortable (liked the beds), and the bathroom was large though no extra amenities at this hotel beyond soap in a dispenser that did not work all that easily. Attached parking garage is convenient, but confusing to find the exit.

Room Tip: Ask for the scenic side of the hotel overlooking the city square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rzeszow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rzeszow

Address: Al. J. Pilsudskiego 44, Rzeszow 35-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rzeszow 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rzeszow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rzeszow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.