We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grotesque

Grotesque
ul. Przesmyk 4, Rzeszow, Poland
+48178625028
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Rzeszow
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: European, Polish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Brescia, Lombardia, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice ambience, friendly staff and tasty polish food for a cheap price. Of course, a delicious beer too! Perhaps, the best choice in Rzeszow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Food was nice, staff friendly but found better restaurant named grota. Waited a while for the dinner and was very hot inside the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr L, Owner at Grotesque, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
In my point of view this is not consistent evaluation! I would argue that it is written by person who wanted advertise snack bar on the web-site restaurants. Unfortunately, we do not use centra heating during a summer but air condition, so how it possible to be hot inside restaurant?
Generally, Your evaluation is perfunctory and Mrs. didn't write anything about us dishes and its taste.
Like I mentioned earlies Mrs. goal was advertising snack bar on the Grotesque restaurant web-site!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We ate in the Grotesque open air bar/restaurant in the main square. We had Polish food, the pancakes with goulasch was particularly tasty. We were in Rzeszow for four nights, and we ate at the Grotesque for two of those nights.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We wandered the square and this place looked more interesting than most, slightly off the square. The atmosphere was pleasant and the traditional food tasty. Reasonably prices at $10 per dinner with a large beer. We were satisfied with this choice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a nice restaurant, the food is above average, but I don't see why others rave about it. We had a decent dinner there and wanted to eat dessert as well and they did not have any dessert in their menu which I thought was odd. We drank "winter edition" beers, which were very nice. I don't know where the smoking area is but one could smell smoke in the restaurant which was disturbing. Overall a good atmosphere, but I expected something more special.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotesque also viewed

Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
 
Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
 

Been to Grotesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grotesque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.