We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Grottgera 28, Rzeszow 35-005, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% or more
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Rzeszow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from Rzeszow, stayed at this hotel, lovely, very clean and 1st class service. Staff were friendly and we decided to upgrade our room for only £6 per night. Recommend the superior
Room as you receive more space, bathrobes and a mini bar ( non alcoholic drinks only) snacks and chocolate. The small touches of dove hand wash and shower gel is great. The hotel is exceptionally clean and in a perfect location for train, bus or taxi. The bistro attached to the hotel was nice and staff helpful with bus times to Krakow. We had breakfast in the room for an extra 35 zlotys, This was the only area which I feel needs better quality, although quantity was very high for value for money. I'm sure majority of people would like the breakfast but I would have preferred more hot food and good quality bacon. Do not be put off as it is still good. I would strongly
Recommend this hotel. I will stay again in this chain.
The bed was very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest
It was a pleasure welcoming you at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel in Rzeszów. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service received. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
13
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

i liked the room very much. it was very comfortable. thebathroom was clean and spaceythere is a free wifi all around the hotelthe hotel is situated in the downtown near the railroad station which is really close to the old town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for those nice words. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lviv
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really really like this hotel!!! Sometimes I'm traveling from Ukraine to England,trip is pretty tiring,but I'm all the time impressed with great service,pleasant and friendly staff, comfortable rooms,and delicious breakfasts: ) You won't regret if you stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice opinion and for recommending our hotel. We make every endeavour to make our Guests feel like home, therefore it is a pleasure for us to read positive feedbacks about our staff. I deeply hope you will visit us during your next stay in Rzeszow. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I must say I didn't expect much but it was a lovely clean hotel very close to a town centre. Very affordable and if you are planning a short trip to Rzeszow you can't go wrong with this hotel. It has everything you need. My suggestion would be to pay extra for breakfast as we struggle to find a breakfast place nearby and ended up eating in McDonalds! The reception staff were lovely as well. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We invite you to visit us during your next visit to Rzeszow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good location of the hotel, nice and friendly staff, very good rooms. Also would like to tell few words about the breakfasts - excellent! Everything is fresh and delicious! We have travelled by car and left our car just near the hotel on the street, because hotel`s parking was full.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Your opinion is flattering to us -thank you. Photos are very real. I am glad that you have added them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We arrived by bus which let us off at the train station directly across the street from this hotel-super convenient. The reception staff were friendly and helped us with information about a couple places nearby we planned to visit. We rented a car here and the company dropped it off right at the hotel. Parking is behind the building or in a garage across the street. The rooms were clean, modern and quiet. We had a corner room which had windows on either side, which was nice. The beds were super comfortable, best we've experienced in Poland. There is a coffee shop with pastries a few doors down, the city square is about 15 minutes walk away and you pass a good-sized grocery near the hotel along the way. This place was a real joy!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the corner room with two views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very clean , and nice location. Very friendly staff. good value for money. Breakfast is not included but you can get it for 5 Euros and it's very good. Adding another 2 Euros you can have in your room. You can get assistance to plan your city tour. From the Bus Station or Train Station ( Both are on the apposite side of the street ) you can go to visit other attractions too like Krakow or Luncit . Bus Number "0" travel the city in a circle , This is the cheapest way to have overall look for the city.
Try the Underground Tour , visit the old market , and Enjoy chatting with the people , they are friendly .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel

Address: Grottgera 28, Rzeszow 35-005, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ferdynand Hotel it is the first international chain Hotel in Rzeszów The centrally located Hotel in Rzeszów is a perfect location for an overnight stay during a business likewise a private trip..Another advantage of this suitable siting is the vicinity of clubs, shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, galleries and museums. In 10 minutes you can reach the Market Square which is our cultural and entertainment centre. Within the short distance from the hotel there is also the main bus station, train station, taxi rank and public bus stop that operates the L line shuttle between the city centre and the Airport in Jasionka.Best Western Ferdynand Hotel offers accommodation in 39 comfortable and air-conditioned rooms with individually controlled cooling/heating system. Each room is equipped with the tea/coffee set, free Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV with a reach free and paid (Pay TV) channels offer and a safe adapted for notebook storage. The superior room rate includes the cost of the bathrobes and the minibar with snacks and non alcoholic beverages. The rooms are designed in order to provide you with the best conditions for work and for a well deserved repose.Our coffee bar Belluno offer its Guests the original Italian coffee, pastries, snacks and drinks. All our guests are invited to the Restaurant Qchnia28, located on the –1 level. The new chef is a semi-finalist of the MasterChef programme Agnieszka Sulikowska-Radi whose cuisine is inspired by a regional and mediterranean tastes.The conference infrastructure comprises of two professionally equipped conference rooms and a small business room for closed-circle meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.