We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splendor Hotel & SPA

Save Saved
You added Splendor Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Splendor Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siedliska 495 | Lubenia, Rzeszow 36-042, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Rzeszow
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here as our friends were getting married at a nearby church. The hotel is set in the countryside so there isn't much around but for us it served its purpose well. The food was lovely, the staff friendly and they couldn't do enough for us. The spa was good also although there weren't many staff members able to provide treatments. Would definitely recommend it overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I come from Moscow. I was looking for peace and quiet away from the noise of the city but not far from where I lived Rzeszow business. I came to the beautiful Splendor Hotel near Rzeszow. The view is insane, the food delicious! Very good price for such a high standard. Beauty clinic beauty of treatments for everyone. This is my favorite place in Rzeszow. I recommend wholeheartedly. all the best. Misha

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am giving 5 stars, as we were using promotional voucher for our stay with my girlfriends and the service which was provided comparing to price which we have paid was excellent! Rooms are very clean, new and well furnished in colonial style... However hotel lobby, spa and pool areas are in different styles - this was little funny. Food was very tasty, very nice soups, the breakfast menu was not perfect but very good, just bread was not so fresh. I also have to recomment dumplings (pierogi ruskie) they were delicious and portion was huge! Just, as i saw in another review, we also got on one dinner very strange pasta with was supposed to be bolognese, but was rather similar to noodles used for the soup :)) buy some italian pasta! Pool area was new and clean with 4 different saunas and very professional cooling room, it was just a little bit to light for me and there was not enough places to put the towels for all the guests. Spa area was very professional with few massage cabinets, however our therapist was speaking to much:)) chocolate therapy was great!
Staff was extreamly nice and friendly. No wi fi in the rooms... Strange... Nice garden, lots of places to run for kids. It would be nice to come in summer...to sum up for me the are trying to keep high lebel of service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Breakfast horrible,not yoguts!Typical polish soup "zurek"and sausages smell everywhere!Some kind of pasta mixed with....(better dont know)probably wastes from dinner from a day before.Not mussli just procesed cornflakes.Means;table full of food but nothig to eat for more exacting(then sausage,ham) guests of course.Dinner-my advice-less complicated dishes-better:)Greek salad was fine:)apple pie very good,but without decoration...expl.ice cream,whipped cream(from spray)and other fancy things:)Wines very good!Prepared profesionaly wine menu!!!Wow!
3nights we had not wi-fi in the room,one night we did not sleep because someone has the stag night in the hotel!!!Screaming, laughing all night.About all inconveniences we have reported to recepcionist,whoes said that they will compensate it somehow.....but nothing happened.
The most of profesional staff in the hotel was beauty therapists and cleaner.
Extremely good was Spa area,lovely swimingpool and saunas,which one made us forgoten about previously mentioned "suprises".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Splendor Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendor Hotel & SPA

Address: Siedliska 495 | Lubenia, Rzeszow 36-042, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendor Hotel & SPA 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPA Hotel Splendor has accommodation capabilities for 70 people, additional facilities include the hotel restaurant and Café Cappuccino, conference room, banquet hall and professional SPA & Wellness Centre. The resort is situated on 3 acres of countryside area. Outdoors passionate will find inner peace walking around lovely hotel garden covered by larch and birch groves or by relaxing within the natural “green” amphitheater. There is also a pond and an alcove with barbeque facility and fireplace where outdoor events are organized.The classic design of the hotel along with the colonial design of rooms and SPA Center creates an original and unique atmosphere. Furniture made of acacia wood and granite stones create an oriental touch.The hotel is an ideal place for individual guests as well as for the whole families. The hotel has its own children’s playroom watched over by the hotel’s nanny, and for the sunny days there is an outside playground.It is also a great place to host corporate team building events, meetings and other occasional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Splendor Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splendor Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.