We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel & Wellness

Park Hotel & Wellness
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Hotel & Wellness to your Saves list
Park Hotel & Wellness
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paderewskiego 124A, Rzeszow 35-328 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Rzeszow
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We had to find urgently a place to stay for 2 nights, so we've got this hotel.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, with airco! It was very quite during the night! Rooms are very good isolated.
Breakfast is very good, food is fresh!
In the restaurant food is also very fresh and tasty. We ate only here. Small park is located next to the hotel. There is a playground - new and very convenient. That was very useful, because we were with a child.
Personal was very friendly and helpful, even after our child broke a lamp outside, split juice on the table etc. I'd like to come here again, if I'll have chance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inessa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

It's a little bit exaggerated phrase hotel & wellness but for sure it is a nice hotel. Calm and quiet area is the supplement to the attitude that each hotel should present, i.e. "do not disturb your customer". This hotel tries to follow this approach. I see it is quite busy maybe because of the dynamic growth of the region. Food price expensive.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is the third or fourth time I am staying at this hotel (all other hotels in the city are booked).

On arrival the staff pays absolutely no attention to you. You are treated as a percel that needs to be lebelled and stamped - so you fill in and sign the forms you are given. No smile, no interest from the reception staff. Robots.

The rooms are nice (as far as architecture is concerned this is a very nice place!). We are having a company meeting in the hotel. We are using one of their rooms as a conference room. It turns out that the room is... empty! No furniture whatsoever! We move the furniture from other rooms by ourselves.

After our previous experince wedo not use the restaurant in the evening. even the taxi drivers say - people do not dine in this place!

The naxt day we come back from a dinner in the city at around 10 pm. Nobody at the reception (and you are asked to leave the keys at the reception). The receptionist is appearing after ca 5 minutes complaining - "I am busy at the other reception (fitness and spa) and I can not be in two places at the same time!" I falt sorry we complained. How dared we?!

In short - wrong location (off centre). Good fintess (seems to be their specialization). Terrible cuisine and horrible service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowy sacz
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We spent just one night in this hotel. We were probably the only guests that night. The room we got was a spacious one but quite dark with small windows. The bed was not comfortable at all. Breakfast typical for a small hotel but the service really helpful.

Room Tip: Small rooms look nicer than the big ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Nice hotel located off-cetre Rzeszow. Well run, good gym and squash facilities.
Good place to stay for business if you do not intend to eat there. Absolutely the worst eatery I tried in last few years not only in Poland! They cut rolls in half for breakfast so you do not get too much. ;-) Do not touch the Menue for the dinner - better orders... a taxi! There are a number of good places in rzeszów city - about 10 mins from this horrible restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

This was an overnight stop back from Ukraine to England. We booked it for its geographic location rather than its attractions. The hotel is surprisingly good but the real revelation was the restaurant, whose menu is so good we never got beyond the wonderful starters. The gin and tonic aperitif couldn't have been better and the wine list is surprisingly well informed for an ex-eastern europe location (no offence intended to the hotel proprietors who I am sure know their business very well.

Sadly, the hotel looked almost empty, which is probably why we got such a good value deal. I would pay more for this quality. The staff were polite and helpful, and spoke english which was a great help to this humble Brit.

Beware the satnav, though, which failed to correctly identify the location, and added 45 minutes to our journey before a helpful passerby pointed us in the right direction. We arrived about 10:00 pm but still got a meal in the restaurant and good service with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rzeszow hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rzeszow
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rzeszow
Hotel Rzeszow
#4 of 24 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Schanel Residence
Hotel Schanel Residence
#3 of 24 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zimowit
Hotel Zimowit
#14 of 24 in Rzeszow
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Wellness

Address: Paderewskiego 124A, Rzeszow 35-328, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing