We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is situated in a quiet and peaceful area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hetman

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hetman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Hetman
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Langiewicza 29B, Rzeszow 35-085, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Rzeszow
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The hotel is situated in a quiet and peaceful area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rzeszow visiting stayed at the Hetman. The hotel is situated in a quiet and peaceful area. From the outside it looks very unassuming, but inside is already around. The restaurant serve good food shelves - prices are not high. The hotel accepts pets. There is wireless internet.

Room Tip: There is wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is located about 15 minutes' walk from the centre of town, in a modern residential/industrial district.

My room was pleasant but fairly plain. As expected for an inexpensive-seeming place, it was no frills - there was a TV (and wi-fi), but no air conditioning or kettle. Toiletries consisted of a mini-bar of soap and mini shampoo (no shower gel or tissues).

My room was quite noisy, with thumping of feet from above. One morning I was awoken at 6am by loud talking outside my window - maybe from hotel staff, though I'm not sure.

Breakfast was OK, consisting of a buffet and optional cooked breakfast. We did have dinner one night, which was fairly basic Polish fare (nothing fancy).

Overall, an acceptable experience - not amazing but not too bad either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights during the weekend. We came with a big group for a sports event that took place in Rzeszów. The room was fine although very small for two adults and with a kitchen annex in the corridor that made the room even smaller (we didn't use it, we had full board).
The restaurant was not so good. The breakfasts were ok, although the variety of food wasn't too big. The dinner was a problem. Served for a bunch of people wasn't too hot and the waitress (we have noticed one!) was in a real hurry to move the vases with soups around the tables (and those questions "have you finshed?" were really annoying). I was really sorry for the individual customers who didn't seem to be cared for too much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Preety new hotel located a bit out of citycenter however it is about 20-30minutes of walk and I did not mind. Helpfull staff, variety breakfast buffet and free parking is also worth to mention.
Single room average size with furniture average quality but all clean. Bad mattress to soft maybe used to long.
What is most important room rate really great, especially when you travel on your own.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here. Comfortable stay. Basic bedroom, en suite, tv. (No fridge or tea/coffee making faciloities in room). Comfortable beds, nice shower. Has a restaurant, a few conference rooms and public interent point. Breakfast very reasonable too, all you can eat buffet. Staff are very friendly, with a good level of english. The hotel itself is around a 20-25min walk from the train station, and about 10min from the main square. Taxis are very reasonably priced, but make sure to clearly state the hotel name to the driver, as few possess english (even better to write your destination down). Happy with our stay, and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I ordered a single room and I arrived early with two other friends but the staff was very helpful and provided me with a bigger room and made ready the beds wile I was waiting for a very good price, the room wasn't so big but clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Definitely a good pick! The rate was great even for young couple traveling on budget like us, the restaurant of the hotel was also very nice, the staff was helpful and polite. Even though it is a bit further off the city center, we didn't mind as we were there with a motorbike. Also a safe place to park. Worth your money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hetman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hetman

Address: Langiewicza 29B, Rzeszow 35-085, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hetman 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Hetman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hetman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.