We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bonerowski Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Bonerowski Palace to your Saves list
The Bonerowski Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31 013, Poland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. It had peaceful and comfortable rooms. The staff were extremely pleasent.
We enjoyed breakfast whick was served 7-11 which we were really pleased not to get up too early.
We also used the wellness centre to have a sauna which was great to warm up and relax after a hard day exploring Krakow.
We enjoyed a couple of nights at the Harris jazz bar , good atmosphere and music. Found the Piano Rouge bar a bit formal and quite a step back in time so we didn't stay, but I suppose it depends what you're in to !
We found Krakow to be a lovely city and and I'm sure we'll visit again, and would definitely stay at the Hotel Bonerowski Palace.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    52
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
167
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and absolutely loved it. The reception desk was pleasant and responsive. Our room was more spacious than we would ever have imagined. The bathrobes and slippers were a welcome luxury at the end of a long day of touring the sights. The breakfast buffet, included in the room price, was extensive. There was an egg/omelet station, extensive assortment of breads and pastries ,fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices. The location can't be beat. It is right on the large square, close to all sights and only a 10 minute walk from the train station. This is definitely one of the nicest European hotels we have ever stayed in and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Exquisite complimentary breakfast (made-to-order omelettes, squeezed-to-order fruit juice, smoked salmon, bacon, sausage, breads, all manner of charcuterie, and a quiet, comfortable dining room). Excellent location for seeing Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

The Palac Bonerowski in Krakow is gem. Located on a corner and facing the Old Square, the hotel is lovely inside and out. The bedrooms are large and very well equipped and the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Althoughnot one of the less expensive hotels in Krakow, I highly recommend it for location, service, elegance, luxury, and comfort.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

The Bonerowski Palace is a superb hotel in the heart of Krakow, ideally situated to make the most of what the town has to offer. It is right on the old Market Square, which means that restaurants and bars are literally on your doorstep and yet it remains quiet within.

The hotel has a bar and club. We didn't venture into the club but the bar was lovely. All the staff were very professional and helpful and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The room was spacious and had several nice touches like a Ferrero Rocher chocolate on the pillow each evening.

It was greta value for money and I'd defnitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Situated on the edge of the Market Square, this was a perfect location.

The Market Square is at the heart of Krakow and lined with bars and restaurants which is great to just sit and watch the world go by. In any other town, this might get quite rowdy but it felt very calm and peaceful and despite the number of tourists it never felt crowded.

Bonerowski is an elegant boutique style hotel with about 14 rooms / suites. We arrived about 3 hours before we were allowed to check in but the staff (who spoke excellent English) were more than happy to look after our luggage. Our check in was quick and the luggage was brought up to our room about 10 minutes later. We had booked a deluxe room, which was on the second floor. There was only one lift in the hotel but throughout the 3 night stay, we never had to share it. Alternatively, if you are feeling more energetic, there is a wide sweeping staircase with probably about 50 stairs to take you to the second floor.

The room itself was very spacious, overlooking the street which ran fown the side of the hotel. The style was quite opulent with highly polished furniture, parquet flooring, decoartive rugs and high ceilings. There was also a large flat screen tv which had two English speaking news channels. The bed was King Size and extremely comfortable with plump pillows, quilt and eiderdown. Each night there were 2 chocolates placed upon the pillow and instead of tea or coffee making facilities there was a large bottle of Perrier and a large bottle of still water. Also, a very well stocked mini bar. A 250cl bottle of Prosecco the equivalent of £5. The bathroom did not have a bath but there was a large shower cubicle, which sometimes struggled with hot water and more often than not the temperature was warm. However, there were loads of lovely little toiletries and essentials which travellers might forget to bring eg packets of cotton buds, slippers, dressing gown, shower caps, sewing kits etc.

The room was cleaned daily at about 3pm and I have been to some hotels where it has just been a case of the bed made and the bathroom cleaned so it was a quite a pleasant surprise to find that I had been tidied up after. Clothes which had been draped over chairs were now neatly folded and guide books, maps etc had all been placed in a pile for the cleaner to dust underneath, a very thorough service.

We never ate in the restaurant other than for breakfast which was continental style. There was a small choice of cereals, plenty of fresh fruit such as melon or grapefruit, yoghurts, cold meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, danish pastries, delicious seeded breads, toast and a small hot selection which included bacon and frankfurters. There was certainly plenty of choice although one morning there wasn't any plain English Tea, they had every other tea you could think of but no English. We mentioned this at the reception, which they seemed very concerend about and the next morning English Tea was in abundance.

Throughout our stay the staff were extremely polite and helpful. On our second day we enquired at reception about the best way to get to Auschwitz as we were unsure as to whether make our own way there or go on a tour and get picked up from the hotel. They gave us costs and times and also a further option of using the hotel driver, which I would thoroughly recommend. Our driver was called Jacob and gave us lots of information en route, which takes about 1.5 hours. There are 2 main sites for Auschwitz - Auschwitz 1 and Auschwitz - Birkenau. He helped us get our tickets, advised us of where we needed to go and then waited for outside in the car before he then took us to Birkenau which is about 3km away. Unlike one of the scheduled tours, we saw everything at our own pace and could spend as long as we wanted at each destinaton. He then drove us back to the hotel and incuding a tip the cost was about the equivalent of £70.

Overall, Bonerowski was a lovely experience, there isn't anything I could fault about the hotel and if like us you only have a few days in Krakow this is the perfect location to view the city, it is literally on your doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Situated on the edge of the Market Square, this was a perfect location.

The Market Square is at the heart of Krakow and lined with bars and restaurants which is great to just sit and watch the world go by. In any other town, this might get quite rowdy but it felt very calm and peaceful and despite the number of tourists it never felt crowded.

Bonerowski is an elegant boutique style hotel with about 14 rooms / suites. We arrived about 3 hours before we were allowed to check in but the staff (who spoke excellent English) were more than happy to look after our luggage. Our check in was quick and the luggage was brought up to our room about 10 minutes later. We had booked a deluxe room, which was on the second floor. There was only one lift in the hotel but throughout the 3 night stay, we never had to share it. Alternatively, if you are feeling more energetic, there is a wide sweeping staircase with probably about 50 stairs to take you to the second floor.

The room itself was very spacious, overlooking the street which ran fown the side of the hotel. The style was quite opulent with highly polished furniture, parquet flooring, decoartive rugs and high ceilings. There was also a large flat screen tv which had two English speaking news channels. The bed was King Size and extremely comfortable with plump pillows, quilt and eiderdown. Each night there were 2 chocolates placed upon the pillow and instead of tea or coffee making facilities there was a large bottle of Perrier and a large bottle of still water. Also, a very well stocked mini bar. A 250cl bottle of Prosecco the equivalent of £5. The bathroom did not have a bath but there was a large shower cubicle, which sometimes struggled with hot water and more often than not the temperature was warm. However, there were loads of lovely little toiletries and essentials which travellers might forget to bring eg packets of cotton buds, slippers, dressing gown, shower caps, sewing kits etc.

The room was cleaned daily at about 3pm and I have been to some hotels where it has just been a case of the bed made and the bathroom cleaned so it was a quite a pleasant surprise to find that I had been tidied up after. Clothes which had been draped over chairs were now neatly folded and guide books, maps etc had all been placed in a pile for the cleaner to dust underneath, a very thorough service.

We never ate in the restaurant other than for breakfast which was continental style. There was a small choice of cereals, plenty of fresh fruit such as melon or grapefruit, yoghurts, cold meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, danish pastries, delicious seeded breads, toast and a small hot selection which included bacon and frankfurters. There was certainly plenty of choice although one morning there wasn't any plain English Tea, they had every other tea you could think of but no English. We mentioned this at the reception, which they seemed very concerend about and the next morning English Tea was in abundance.

Throughout our stay the staff were extremely polite and helpful. On our second day we enquired at reception about the best way to get to Auschwitz as we were unsure as to whether make our own way there or go on a tour and get picked up from the hotel. They gave us costs and times and also a further option of using the hotel driver, which I would thoroughly recommend. Our driver was called Jacob and gave us lots of information en route, which takes about 1.5 hours. There are 2 main sites for Auschwitz - Auschwitz 1 and Auschwitz - Birkenau. He helped us get our tickets, advised us of where we needed to go and then waited for outside in the car before he then took us to Birkenau which is about 3km away. Unlike one of the scheduled tours, we saw everything at our own pace and could spend as long as we wanted at each destinaton. He then drove us back to the hotel and incuding a tip the cost was about the equivalent of £70.

Overall, Bonerowski was a lovely experience, there isn't anything I could fault about the hotel and if like us you only have a few days in Krakow this is the perfect location to view the city, it is literally on your doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#32 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Hotel Stary
#73 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#104 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#6 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#48 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31 013, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bonerowski Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.