We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be bettered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bonerowski Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Bonerowski Palace to your Saves list
The Bonerowski Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rynek Glowny 42 / ul. Sw. Jana 1, Krakow 31 013, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 242 Hotels in Krakow
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could not be bettered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for four nights in early December, and couldn't fault the hotel in any way. The hotel is more like a home from home. the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were some of the best we have ever stayed in and our thanks go to the breakfast chef who made sure that our party had an excellent meal to start the day. A wonderful location and one which we intend to visit again in the future. Thanks once again to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
It is nice to read that we make your stay more enjoyable and fulfill your expectations. Also it is nice to hear that you want to visit Kraków again and use our hotel to stay. So hope to see you soon and best regards - Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    43
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
33
142
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just arrived back from kracow and the most charming hotel i have stayed in for quite some time.The location is fabulous,right in the stunningly beautiful square.It is the perfect base to see all the interesting attractions the city has to offer.
It was an absolute joy to spend three nights in such sumptuous surroundings.The chandelier is a sight to behold. Centered around a very impressive stone staircase.Our room was beautiful also,with all the little extras you would expect from a high end hotel stay..The staff were very courteous and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.
It goes without saying i would highly recommend a stay there,and hope to go back in the summer.

Room Tip: choose any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Bonerowski Palace.
We are looking forward to welcome as soon as you wish. Thank you very much for your attention and opinion.
Yours sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Perfect hotel, right on the breathtaking Market Square. Service was examplary and fabulous cakes! Have absolutely fallen in love with Krakow, we will certainly be returning, still so much to see. Now very much my favourite city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your candid review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate your feedback.
We are very glad you liked our apartments and our location.

We look forward to your return!
Kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent 5 days at the Bonerowski Palace. Everything about or visit was perfect. Located right in the center of the historic old town. Simply step outside and you're on the Market Square. Staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. The young lady in charge of the breakfast has to be the friendliest and most serviceminded person I've ever met. The chef preparing eggs during the breakfast also dished out the best eggs I've ever tasted, great way to start the day. Room was completely spotless, large, and fit for nobility. Simply put, the Bonerowski is everything you could want from a palace. My only regret is that we didn't find time to experience the daily Chopin concerts held at the hotel. Krakow simply had too much to offer during our short stay,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing *****The Bonerowski Palace for your stay in Kraków.
It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services.
We would like to remind you that, as always, our priority is our guest’s satisfaction.
We hope you will come to Kraków in the near future and be our guest again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have just returned from an amazing weekend in Krakow.my wife and I Stayed in the Bonerowski Palace 21st to 23rd of December 2012. First of all what an ideal location right in the heart of Krakow in the Market Square. The lobby of the hotel is very plush and check in was a breeze.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and was clean and luxurious, the bed was large and very comfortable. There was a minibar in the room, a safe and there were plenty of freebies such as water,tea,orange juice and chocolates. Breakfast was included in the price and was brilliant as there was plenty to choose from. There was also a chef waiting to cook eggs or pancakes for you on request.The surroundings in the restaurant were very elegant and the windows looked out onto the market square so you could eat your breakfast whilst watching what was going on in the square. So in conclusion what a rare gem this hotel is. I would have no hesitation in booking the Bonerowski Palace Hotel again as it is very classy and represents good value for money.I have stayed in 5 star hotels in New York which werent as luxrious as this one.The only negative point i would say about our stay was there was no price list for the mini bar in the room and no bottle opener for opening the beer in the mini bar

Room Tip: Apparently the suites overlook the market square
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice review which is very motivating for our team.
We appreciate the positive opinion of our staff and breakfast.
It is important for us to know our guests' impressions so that we keep providing a high quality service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Barbara Zamorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is a real gem. Right on the main square and central for everything. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you, recently refurbed (4 years ago) and redecorated throughout in May of this year to an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms and a few suite but all are an extremely high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Gaby …We are grateful for your review on Tripadvisor web site. I am glad that we caused your stay in Kraków more pleasant and hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful hotel. True old world luxurious rooms.

I was lucky enough to be upgraded, and was very, very, very happy with the room - or should I say rooms, with a spacious bedroom, bathroom and sitting room.

The hotel is perfectly located on the main square of Krakow and was a great base for exploring the city. Breakfast was good, with the option of buffet or a la carte.

I definitely want to come back again!

Room Tip: My friend stayed on the 2nd floor and said he got woken up by drunken revelry, I was on teh third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Z, General Manager at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Your positive feedback about The Bonerowski Palace ***** with excellent view and perfect location are very much appreciated.
Our room standard & location are also one of the greatest assets.
Thank you very much, we would all be happy to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kind regards, Barbara Zamorska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: Rynek Glowny 42 / ul. Sw. Jana 1, Krakow 31 013, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#51 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Św. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech’s Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bonerowski Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.