We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Hostel

Green Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Green Hostel to your Saves list
Green Hostel
2.0 of 5 Pension (B&B)   |   ul. Krakowska 1, Krakow 31-062, Poland (Formerly Pokoje Krakowskie) (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 115 Krakow B&B and Inns
Orebro, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff at the hostel!
Perfect situated in Kazimierz, the jewish quarter.
A short walk and you are in the old town, close to public communications like bus and tram.
The beds were not so comfortable in lack of matresses
Like other hostels in that price the cleaning was miserable but clean beds, toilets and showers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
13
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Green hostel made my stay in Krakow unforgettable! Very helpful staff, perfect location (in the former Jewish district), clean and comfy rooms, reasonable prices - what else to say? I definitely recommend this hostel, you won't regret your choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent there few days and just have to recommend it to anyone. The location is unbeatable: in former Jewish district Kazimiezr, few steps to the castle and Old Town, there are a lot of pubs around, as well as shops etc, everything you need in general :) Our room was very clean and comfortable, staff is cheerful and knowledgable. And - last but not least - it's really cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had a great time in Cracow thanks to the Green Hostel. Nice and clean rooms, gooooooood breakfasts and so helpful staff made my weekend in Cracow really nice. The best advantage of the hostel is it's location - in Kazimierz district and only few minutes walk from the Old Town! I didn't need anything more! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

great place to recommend. just in the Kazimierz district, getting to the main market square takes less than 10minutes! although it's not the most modern place in the city, that is exactly what gives the atmosphere of the place and the city you're in. Something you won't forget! you won't feel it in one of these huge, luxury hotels. staff is more than friendly, tasty breakfast, oh and the rooms are really nice. do i have to admit that price is really advantageous? just go and check it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hostel is really nice, staff - always helpful. Hostel has a nice atmosphere. Rooms are cozy and clean. Close to the center. For sure I' ll visit Green Hostel in Krakow again!

Room Tip: Bunk beds are the best to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The people here were amazing. We felt so welcome and comfortable from the beginning. It wasn't the most comfortable hostel we stayed in but the location was great. Right in the Kazmierez district of Krakow - it feels like you're in a completely different place.
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a comfortable stay, in a great location, for a good price :)

Room Tip: Our room had a bathroom attatched so we didn't have to share
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hostel

Address: ul. Krakowska 1, Krakow 31-062, Poland (Formerly Pokoje Krakowskie)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.