We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antique Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Antique Apartments to your Saves list
Antique Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   pl Szczepanski 2, Krakow 31-011, Poland (Stare Miasto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Staffs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

These partments are really nice spacious well presented property. They were clean well equiped and the staff were really helpful. The bar next door does fab breakfasts at a discount. We'll be going again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    160
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
121
135
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This apartment complex has almost everything. It's very central, it has wifi which really works, it has nice, pleasant staff, it's not expensive and the actual apartment we stayed in was lovely. We were in Apartment 9A which was on the third floor in a building with no lift but that was not a problem. It had a good sized bedroom, a very reasonably sized kitchen/sitting room, a beautifully re-furbished shower room and a separate WC. It looked onto an internal courtyard, so there were no views but it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Fabulous value - £33 per night for 2 people and amazing location - 30 seconds walk from the main square.
These apartments were pretty, quaint and spotlessly clean. We were just in a studio with bedroom, small kitchenette and bathroom, however everything we wanted was there. It was homely and cosy and the bed was really comfortable. Free wifi was also available which was a bonus!
Beside all the main things to see and numerous bars and restaurants (one literally on the doorstep where you got 5% off in you stayed in antique apartments).
The only downside was alot of stairs as we were right at the top, so do say if you have any health problems as it was a bit of a climb. Didn't bother us though and burnt off some of the calories from all the mulled wine we had at the Christmas markets!!
Would definitely remind Krakow for a visit as there is so much to see and do, very cheap too!
All in all I would recommend The Antique Apartments for location, cleanliness and generally being an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have any health problems check they haven't put you at the top, otherwise the top in grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Krakow,having stayed in the Antique apts.Firstly they arranged a taxi pick up from the airport,our driver had good english so we had a very informative chat on the way into town.We were made very welcome by the girls in reception,never got their names,on our arrival.They filled us in on all the local sites etc, we had great craic talking with them, exchanging polish/english language lessons.The building was old but had great charm,rooms were big and spotlessely clean.Would stay here again,great value and location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our experience with Antique Apartments was wonderful from the point of booking onwards. The staff spoke very good English and were pleasant and helpful. We stayed in apartment 14a and it was lovely - well equipped, well heated (very important in November!) and with lovely views over Pl Szczepanski. Despite its central location it was very quiet at night too.The quirky lift to get up to the fourth floor only added to the experience! Finally, at roughly £54 per night, it represented very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My friend Peter has written another review as we all stayed here together and I can only agree with his comments. We booked through booking.com and had a very prompt email from the apartments asking for our contact and flight details and whether we would like for them to arrange a taxi from the airport. We were happy to take public transport and found the apartments very easily as we were staying in the one just off the main square (they have a series of apartments).

The check-in staff were friendly and helpful and we were given 3 sets of keys which is great as we split up into 2 groups on our second day and didn't need to arrange to all be back at the same time to get back in. The apartment was lovely and warm and absolutely massive. We were in apartment 8 which as my friend Peter said was for 10 people - there were only 4 of us but it would be plenty big enough for 10. There were 2 rooms with 2 singles in, 2 doubles and a sofa and a roll out bed. The beds were all made up and there were plenty of towels and also some toiletries.

The kitchen had a kettle, microwave and hob and there were plenty of glasses (including shot glasses!) plates etc. There were 2 bathrooms in the apartment and both were clean and there was plenty of hot water (we easily filled the jacuzzi bath with hot water and still had water for showers/washing up).

We felt that the apartment was very secure and never encountered any problems. There is a tiny lift which sometimes wouldn't come when you called it as other people had left the doors open but this is of no bearing on the hotel. The apartment also had free wi-fi which was great to facebook back our pics to friends and also had a TV (we watched Polish "The Voice" one night).

As the apartments are near the main square its easy to get food and drink - we went to the CK bar, pizza (mamma mia) and there are lots of kebab places and a mcdonalds etc. Also go to cupcake corner which isn't far to walk (peanut butter cupcake was heaven!).

Check out was very simple and the deposit was released back onto my card without any problems (you provide a card on arrival for damages/loss of keys).

We booked a couple of trips with another company and they had no trouble finding the apartments.

We would definitely go back here. There is a wee bit of noise from below as it is a restaurant but certainly never affected our sleep (we were shattered after a day walking about on our sightseeing adventures). Area felt safe, was close to public transport and places to eat - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here with a group of students on an educational trip. I was so impressed with these appartments that I am hoping to return with my friends. They are right in the centre of Krakow but just far away from the noise. Everything you could possibly want was inside these appartments, from pots and pans down to shot glasses.

I think our students could not believe their luck fantastically decorated, high ceilings, parke wood flooring, double doors balconies , jaquzzi baths etc just to name a few of the ammenities. I was very impressed wth these rooms and would highly recommend them, if you are looking for somewhere to have a base and relax. Very spacious and relaxing.

For me looking out for students and spending all day out and about walking and sight seeing etc it was a very tiring trip, but in my comfy four poster bed in a nice quiet room I had a a week of very good sleep and I was able to have a refreshing shower to wake me up in the morning followed by a relaxing bath in the evening to wind down.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Apartments

Address: pl Szczepanski 2, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 309 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Apartments Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antique Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.