We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Brick Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Brick Apartments to your Saves list
Red Brick Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location for the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked this based on trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The staff were helpful, the location was excellent, a short stroll to the old town centre, and a short stroll in the other direction to the shopping mall and the supermarket. There was no airconditioning, but there was a fan supplied, which worked very well to keep the temperature comfortable. Everything you need for a short self contained stay is provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    72
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
103
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our second trip to Kracow & our second stay at these wonderful apartments. Arrived early on Mon & called in to leave our bags but room was ready & we could go straight up. Friendly girls, lovely place to stay & free wifi is becoming the standard, great to be able to face time our boys & check in with e-mails. Ideal place to stay in Kracow, go for it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My friend picked this one by recommendation and we just love it. We have stayed in the room that is located on the top floor which is a duplex apartment. This is a great room especially if you are traveling with a group of people.

This hotel is also located in not an expensive part of the city. It is right beside the mall and the train station. I have also found a tasty vegetarian restaurant right beside it. It is in a walking distance to historical area.

Basically, we truly enjoyed our stay and as I have stated, wish the breakfast is included.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Our decision to travel to Kracow was by impulse and thus helpful personnel helped us to find bike rentals, routes to take, nice restaurants and pubs for football.

Located in walking distance from everything. Coveniently close to touristy and mall shopping.

Recommended to travellers appreciating active holiday with clean and nicely located accommodation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel mainly because its close location to the train station, Galeria Krakowska shopping mall, bus station and Old Town. Everything is a 5-minute walk away. The apartments are spacious and ensure a comfortable stay for friends and families looking for a longer vacation in Krakow. Our apartment had a refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, TV, free wifi, computer and a safe. Unfortunately, we were missing an oven, iron and washing machine. There certainly would be enough space in the apartment for all these amenities. Also, there is no A/C so it can get a little hot, especially on the top floors. The hotel provides fans in the bedrooms, though.
There is no breakfast at the hotel, so you have to prepare your own breakfast, buy a breakfast voucher for the hotel next door or go to a cafe. There's a really good bakery right next to the hotel that is open all day.

The hotel is need of a renovation, because it is looking really tired and worn. The service by the hotel staff could also be improved. The hotel is fine, but we would probably choose another hotel with breakfast included next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Behind the old facade is a thoroughly modern interior. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was excellent, dishwasher, fridge, hotplates – no oven. Utensils, crockery, glasses all present and matching – no odd cups/damaged items. There were ‘welcome’ items, of bottled water, coffees and teas, also washing-up liquid and paper kitchen wipes provided. Very clean, altogether the signs are of a well-managed and high standard apartment, this we found to be the case.

A safe (free), HDTV (bit of a mystery operating with 2 handsets, but figured out eventually). Hairdryer, lots of cupboard space.

Our top floor apartment was on two levels. It was too hot when sunny and the portable air-conditioner unit would be necessary on hotter days.

Reception manned 24 hrs. and the 3 different receptionists we met were all very helpful and pleasant.
Cleaner came every day, towels changed etc. This was unexpected, we thought we’d be responsible for our own cleaning for our short stay.

Location is excellent. A 10 minute stroll to the central area, a huge shopping centre 200 yards, tram lines adjacent, the bus and railway stations another few yards.

A few restaurants nearby, hundreds a stroll away. We visited three, one just around the corner ‘Jarema’, another in Florianska Street (which you’ll walk down if going toward the centre) ‘Pod Zlota Pipa’, and one right in the main square, Rynek 44. I will be providing reviews.

Room Tip: Top rooms may be too hot on sunny days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Red Brick Apartments for 3 nights and had a comfortable stay. The location was ideal as it was situated fairly close to the main square (10 or 15 minute walk), the mall, and the train/bus station. This was especially great as we arrived at the bus station fairly late at night. The hotel was also near plenty of quick breakfast stops/bakeries. The room was a bit weathered but there was plenty of space and we slept comfortably.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Address: Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Brick Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.