We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Brick Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Brick Apartments to your Saves list
Red Brick Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place could not be more ideally placed - only about a 3 min walk from the railway station, very close to the large new shopping centre (at the station) and only a 5 min walk from the old town area of Krakow - we only ever walked around the city centre no need for busses and trams as everything is so handy.

The appartment was very clean, well looked after nad had everuything we needed in it. All the staff on the front desk were helpful whenever we asked for advice. We would certainly stay here again if we returned to Krakow - we couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Thing they all have a similar view - lift to all floors is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    88
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
113
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013. The location, service and the room cleanliness was perfect for us. The room itself was big and had a seperate kitchen area. Right next to the Galaria and 5 mins walk to market square. The people was warm and friendly. We will def go back! Thanks folks :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As a 50-something couple we took a four night break at the Red Brick Apartments in late March 2013. I would, without hesitation, fully recommend Red Brick. Our split level top floor apartment was immaculate, with a nice bathroom, kitchen, living area on the entry level, with a twin bedroom upstairs. The whole block is clean and well maintained, with a 24hr receptionist - polite and efficient. There is no food available on site, and although if asked, the staff will refer you to the hotel next door for breakfast, I would give this a miss and instead pay a visit to one of the many local pattiseries and bring back some of their lovely pastries to have with a coffee in the apartment itself.
Red Brick is ideally located - a short walk to the train station, bus station, shopping mall, and the main square etc.
We found Red Brick extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the mezzanine room - very spacious with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I am soooo glad to have booked the red brick apartments after reading such favourable reviews and I was not disappointed. The apartment itself was very spacious, very clean and had lots of lovely touches added like the very inexpensive mini bar in our fridge. The staff were always very cheerful and happy to assist in organising transfers too and from the airport as well as patiently giving directions as we found our way around the first day or two. It is a great base to experience krakow, it is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the main square with a gorgeous vegetarian cafe around the corner for amazing breakfasts. I will definitely be back to visit krakow and I will definitely stay here again.....10/10

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The apartment was spotless and well equipped. The receptionists were very helpful (e.g. help with bus times). I would say that our apartment for 6 people was a bit cramped (having to share a sofa bed is never going to be fun...) but for 5 people it would have been ample.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently visited these apartments with a party of 11 people on a four day break. The apartments could not be faulted,( having been sympathetically refurbished to retain the original features of the building) they contained everything one could want for a more than comfortable stay. The beds were soft, bedding and linens spotless and even included a well stocked fridge and a dishwasher ! The location was near perfect with a large modern shopping mall at the end of the street (which sold everything you could possible need) and this also provided a large supermarket and food court, housing a number of "well known" food outlets. The apartments were also within a very short walking distance of the main tourist areas in Krakow (including the beautiful main square and indoor market) which definitely should not be missed ! The staff could not have been more helpful and we will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms in these apartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in the Rzeszow apartment on the forth floor. One bedroom apartment and it was huge.
The main room (bigger than most hotel rooms ) had comfy sofa, dining table and 4 chairs, king/twin beds, couple of display units, desk and chair with a computer and large flat screen TV.
There was an ante room next door which had a large comfy chair, desk and chair and stairs leading up to 2nd bedroom.
The stairs up to the bedroom were very steep and oddly shaped but once I got the knack managed fine but they would be difficult in mobility problems. There were 2 smaller single beds here and a dresser. The beds and pillows very comfy.
Back downstairs there was a kitchenette with table and chairs, most things you would need to make breakfast and light meals. There was also a dishwasher and fridge. The built in wardrobes were next to this and there was a safe in the room.
The bathroom was roomy with a powerful shower and clean towels each day.
The reception staff always polite and friendly.
Excellent location. A few minutes to Galeria Krakowska (where there are supermarkets) and the train station and less than 10 minutes to Rynek Glowny. In fact everywhere was within walking distance.
My minor criticisms were the rooms could get very hot and if windows open noisy from the bus stop outside. With being in the roof space/ attic it tended to get a little dusty. A few scuff marks on the walls that need a paint touch up. The TV despite having satellite channels the only English speaking channel was BBC world news. I am waiting for a reply to my e-mail about this.
Finally if I come back to Krakow I would definitely stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to future travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#17 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#7 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Kleparz
Andel's Hotel Cracow
Andel's Hotel Cracow
#27 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Address: Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Family Hotel in Krakow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Brick Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.