We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gems” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Brick Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Brick Apartments to your Saves list
Red Brick Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently visited these apartments with a party of 11 people on a four day break. The apartments could not be faulted,( having been sympathetically refurbished to retain the original features of the building) they contained everything one could want for a more than comfortable stay. The beds were soft, bedding and linens spotless and even included a well stocked fridge and a dishwasher ! The location was near perfect with a large modern shopping mall at the end of the street (which sold everything you could possible need) and this also provided a large supermarket and food court, housing a number of "well known" food outlets. The apartments were also within a very short walking distance of the main tourist areas in Krakow (including the beautiful main square and indoor market) which definitely should not be missed ! The staff could not have been more helpful and we will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms in these apartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    77
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
105
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in the Rzeszow apartment on the forth floor. One bedroom apartment and it was huge.
The main room (bigger than most hotel rooms ) had comfy sofa, dining table and 4 chairs, king/twin beds, couple of display units, desk and chair with a computer and large flat screen TV.
There was an ante room next door which had a large comfy chair, desk and chair and stairs leading up to 2nd bedroom.
The stairs up to the bedroom were very steep and oddly shaped but once I got the knack managed fine but they would be difficult in mobility problems. There were 2 smaller single beds here and a dresser. The beds and pillows very comfy.
Back downstairs there was a kitchenette with table and chairs, most things you would need to make breakfast and light meals. There was also a dishwasher and fridge. The built in wardrobes were next to this and there was a safe in the room.
The bathroom was roomy with a powerful shower and clean towels each day.
The reception staff always polite and friendly.
Excellent location. A few minutes to Galeria Krakowska (where there are supermarkets) and the train station and less than 10 minutes to Rynek Glowny. In fact everywhere was within walking distance.
My minor criticisms were the rooms could get very hot and if windows open noisy from the bus stop outside. With being in the roof space/ attic it tended to get a little dusty. A few scuff marks on the walls that need a paint touch up. The TV despite having satellite channels the only English speaking channel was BBC world news. I am waiting for a reply to my e-mail about this.
Finally if I come back to Krakow I would definitely stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to future travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

4 friends and I stayed in the deluxe apartment for three nights over the May bank holiday and we couldn’t fault it. The reception staff were very friendly and were able to help with booking taxis to and from the airport. There were 5 of us and we paid 120pln each way and it took about 25 minutes.

We stayed on the 4th floor. There was a small lift which was very adequate to access the top floor. The apartment was very spacious had 5 single beds, 3 in a downstairs bedroom next to the kitchen and 2 upstairs in an annexe. There was also an additional single sofa bed so 6 adults could easily be accommodated. The kitchen was fully equipt with a fridge, kettle, two hobs, cooking utensils, dish washer, coffee machine and plenty of mugs and glasses.
We did have breakfast one day. You purchase a ticket at reception and visit the next door hotel which offers a continental breakfast. We paid 25pln (about £5) and the selection was more than adequate for what we paid. There were breads, jam, pastries, cold meats, cheese, cereal, fruit and yoghurt etc.

I think the best aspect of the apartment was the location to the Town Square which is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away through St Florians Gate. A large shopping mall was only 2 minutes walk in the other direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I booked this apartment on a recommendation from a friend and wasn't disappointed.The walk from the train station was 2 minutes through the shopping centre.Less than 5 minutes to the main square and 2 minutes to a bakery and supermarket.The staff were very helpful throughout our stay.The apartment we were in (no.11) was spacious with a kitchen equipped with fridge,hob,microwave,dishwasher and expresso machine.We had a free safe in our room.Bathroom had shower with toiletries and towels.Bedroom had twin beds with free wifi and a TV.The only problem was the TV only had 1 English channel .The apartment was very clean.I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle uopn Tyne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay here. The apartments are great. Superb location and beautifully laid out and equipped. Very helpful ladies on reception. Definitely recommend you stay here, superb value for money

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Four of us stayed in "Krakow" for 3 nights and had a great time. Yes the internet was slow but we didn't go to Krakow to spend time surfing the net! It came in useful on a couple of occasions though and it was an unexpected bonus to have a computer in our room. Had a dishwasher (a tea-towel would have been useful though) but no real complaints. 10 min walk from the old square & shopping mall just down the road but didn't go there. Comfortable beds, great shower and everything you could want for a short break. Staff friendly and helpful organizing a cycle tour for us which was great. Would highly recommend Red Brick apartments - hope to return one day.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I usually stay in hotels rather than apartments, but Red Brick was the best of both worlds as it was cleaned regularly, provided breakfast - but also had a well equipped kitchen which was a bonus. The staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. Location 2 minutes from the fabulous Galeria Krakowska and 5 minutes walk from Florianska street. Excellent - would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Address: Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Brick Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.