We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Brick Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Brick Apartments to your Saves list
Red Brick Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland (Kleparz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 249 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in the Rzeszow apartment on the forth floor. One bedroom apartment and it was huge.
The main room (bigger than most hotel rooms ) had comfy sofa, dining table and 4 chairs, king/twin beds, couple of display units, desk and chair with a computer and large flat screen TV.
There was an ante room next door which had a large comfy chair, desk and chair and stairs leading up to 2nd bedroom.
The stairs up to the bedroom were very steep and oddly shaped but once I got the knack managed fine but they would be difficult in mobility problems. There were 2 smaller single beds here and a dresser. The beds and pillows very comfy.
Back downstairs there was a kitchenette with table and chairs, most things you would need to make breakfast and light meals. There was also a dishwasher and fridge. The built in wardrobes were next to this and there was a safe in the room.
The bathroom was roomy with a powerful shower and clean towels each day.
The reception staff always polite and friendly.
Excellent location. A few minutes to Galeria Krakowska (where there are supermarkets) and the train station and less than 10 minutes to Rynek Glowny. In fact everywhere was within walking distance.
My minor criticisms were the rooms could get very hot and if windows open noisy from the bus stop outside. With being in the roof space/ attic it tended to get a little dusty. A few scuff marks on the walls that need a paint touch up. The TV despite having satellite channels the only English speaking channel was BBC world news. I am waiting for a reply to my e-mail about this.
Finally if I come back to Krakow I would definitely stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to future travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    94
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
114
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

4 friends and I stayed in the deluxe apartment for three nights over the May bank holiday and we couldn’t fault it. The reception staff were very friendly and were able to help with booking taxis to and from the airport. There were 5 of us and we paid 120pln each way and it took about 25 minutes.

We stayed on the 4th floor. There was a small lift which was very adequate to access the top floor. The apartment was very spacious had 5 single beds, 3 in a downstairs bedroom next to the kitchen and 2 upstairs in an annexe. There was also an additional single sofa bed so 6 adults could easily be accommodated. The kitchen was fully equipt with a fridge, kettle, two hobs, cooking utensils, dish washer, coffee machine and plenty of mugs and glasses.
We did have breakfast one day. You purchase a ticket at reception and visit the next door hotel which offers a continental breakfast. We paid 25pln (about £5) and the selection was more than adequate for what we paid. There were breads, jam, pastries, cold meats, cheese, cereal, fruit and yoghurt etc.

I think the best aspect of the apartment was the location to the Town Square which is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away through St Florians Gate. A large shopping mall was only 2 minutes walk in the other direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I booked this apartment on a recommendation from a friend and wasn't disappointed.The walk from the train station was 2 minutes through the shopping centre.Less than 5 minutes to the main square and 2 minutes to a bakery and supermarket.The staff were very helpful throughout our stay.The apartment we were in (no.11) was spacious with a kitchen equipped with fridge,hob,microwave,dishwasher and expresso machine.We had a free safe in our room.Bathroom had shower with toiletries and towels.Bedroom had twin beds with free wifi and a TV.The only problem was the TV only had 1 English channel .The apartment was very clean.I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle uopn Tyne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay here. The apartments are great. Superb location and beautifully laid out and equipped. Very helpful ladies on reception. Definitely recommend you stay here, superb value for money

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Four of us stayed in "Krakow" for 3 nights and had a great time. Yes the internet was slow but we didn't go to Krakow to spend time surfing the net! It came in useful on a couple of occasions though and it was an unexpected bonus to have a computer in our room. Had a dishwasher (a tea-towel would have been useful though) but no real complaints. 10 min walk from the old square & shopping mall just down the road but didn't go there. Comfortable beds, great shower and everything you could want for a short break. Staff friendly and helpful organizing a cycle tour for us which was great. Would highly recommend Red Brick apartments - hope to return one day.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I usually stay in hotels rather than apartments, but Red Brick was the best of both worlds as it was cleaned regularly, provided breakfast - but also had a well equipped kitchen which was a bonus. The staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. Location 2 minutes from the fabulous Galeria Krakowska and 5 minutes walk from Florianska street. Excellent - would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here recently and would like everyone to know that these apts are in a fabulous location. You can walk to the train station, the mall, and city centre in less than 5 mins .I had Room 42 and there was a loft upstairs and the apt was very spacious . The staff were great to deal with . They arranged our tour of Auschwitz and that was great .Breakfast was great . Would definitely recommend these apts. and I look forward to visiting Krakow again and staying at Red Brick.

Room Tip: Room 4-2 upstairs has a cool loft and can accommodate 4-6 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 249 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#14 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Domus Mater
#30 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#40 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Kleparz
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
#73 of 249 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#12 of 249 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brick Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brick Apartments

Address: Kurniki 3, Krakow 31-156, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#21 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Brick Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Brick Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Brick Apartments Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Brick Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.