We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dom Casimi Guest Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dom Casimi Guest Rooms to your Saves list
Dom Casimi Guest Rooms
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Szeroka 7-8, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Formerly Voyage) (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 115 Krakow B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Very much liked this hotel. Staff very helpful, room and bathroom quite large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast in downstairs cellar room, very quaint. Liked that it was located on a street with a small square. Easy walk to to old town sqare. Also, lots of interesting bars and restaurants in the area. We were even lucky enough to get a parking spot in the sqare, no meter fee.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
4
24
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

I needed somewhere to stay one night between trips out of Krakow and chose this place on the basis of good reviews and nice location on a square in the old "jewish quarter". I wanted a cheaper end hotel but something better than a hostel, and this fits the bill. A cut above a backpacker hotel, friendly, basic but clean room with internet connection, no view from room since the window was very high up on the wall, good breakfast. Although not as close to centre as some places, the centre is only a short walk. Also much quieter and less hectic than the city centre although I am light sleeper and with a room on the front side I needed to shut the window. Main quibble was that the bed was very soft, so not good for bad problems.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Good location within walking distance of the main sights. Nice clean room big enough for 3 with large shower room. Good range of food for breakfast. Very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I went to Krakow after an academic meeting in Opole and wanted to stay in the Kasimierz section of Krakow, the old Jewish quarter, although I am not Jewish. I chose Dom Casimi for its location on a famous historical street. I loved the hotel. My room looked out on Szeroka Street, really a wide square, and was directly across from the old Jewish cemetery and a small synagogue. It is a very easy walk to the old town square of Krakow and its many attractions, but the area around Szeroka itself is most interesting with lots of restaurants and interesting architecture and an open market. During my two days there many art students were working in the various corners and side streets doing sketches and paintings. Fine value, large breakfast buffet, and very convenient to transportation.

Robert Innis
University of Massachusetts Lowell

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Situated in the Kazimierz district it is a good location to visit the Old Town ( 10-15 minutes ) or the bustle of Plac Nowy ( 5 mins ) with its great relaxed pubs and restaurants.
The hotel is on a sqare which itself is full of restaurants.but our stay was quiet.The staff were helpful and friendly, even cheerfully puting up with my useless attempt at basic Polish ( chenquaya ).
Our room was basic but comfortable.The bathroom was clean and spacious.
The breakfast was the usual cornflakes, bread, cheese, meats, teas and coffees.It certainly set us up for the day
I would certainly come back and stay

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Recommended to us by our friends and worth every penny.
Nice rooms and bathrooms, VERY helpful staff.
Very good breakfast with a lot of choices.
Coming back there for sure.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Nice prepared, clean and comfortable room. Professional service. Good localisation. We want to recommend that place.
Gosia and Bartek Matysiak

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
Aparthotel Maly Krakow
#75 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Domus Mater
#30 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#38 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Kleparz
Hotel Matejko
Hotel Matejko
#88 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#44 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Casimi Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Casimi Guest Rooms

Address: Szeroka 7-8, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Formerly Voyage)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dom Casimi Guest Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Casimi Guest Rooms is conveniently located in the heart of Kazimierz district within walking distance from Cracow's Main Market Square and the Wawel Castle. It is also minutes away from good theatres, museums and many other interesting places in Cracow. We offer nicely furnished and affordable guestrooms and some charming deluxe rooms and suite which are fully equipped en-suite facilities to meet the expectations of any seasoned traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Dom Casimi Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dom Casimi Guest Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.