We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Camelot

Cafe Camelot
ul. Sw. Tomasza 17, Krakow 31-022, Poland (Stare Miasto)
+4812 421 01 23
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 909 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Noodle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice place with possibility to sit out and view the Krakow city life. Food was fine, and staff was very friendly. Had the chicken pie and pannini which was satisfying as a light snack on a hot day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    154
    46
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Try apple pie!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we have beem twice in camelot cafe during our holidays in Krakow. The first time we order apple pie. It came with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream, 2 slices of water-melon, strawberries and berries, it was delicious. The second time we ordered salads, i liked there sauces however i didn't like the big pieces of lettuce, i couldn't eat them or cut them as the plate was small. Nice, chill-out atmosphere. There are indoor and outside tables and a nice hidden garden. i liked also the interior designing

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A very nice start to the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had our first meal (breakfast) at Camelot on June 29, 2014. What a lovely atmosphere this Sunday morning in June, sitting under the umbrella, in the shade, and with the pleasant temperature. A nice garden experience. Between the four of us, my wife & I ordered freshly baked croissants, our friend Ewa had scrambled eggs and our her mother in law a yoghurt. I had a hot chocolate with cinnamon & apples...ummmm, delicious! (oh...and topped with whipped cream!). I would have gone for a much heavier breakfast for sure but we wanted to have all three meals in this lovely City, so avoided it with a heavy heart. The service was friendly and pleasant. It was expensive though- value for price paid- but no complaints. They don't take credit cards. An overall excellent experience and one which I would definetly recommend onwards.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very friendly staff. Freshly prepared excellent food. Outside seating area is lively and fun. We could happily have stayed all afternoon. Inside area has great character with warm, friendly atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I can only echo what most others have written ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We found this little restaurant by accident. Wonderful atmosphere and food. Pretty reasonably priced for Stare Miasto. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Camelot also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cafe Camelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Camelot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.