We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice, so glad we stayed here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlowska Townhouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orlowska Townhouse to your Saves list
Orlowska Townhouse
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 115 Krakow B&B and Inns
Suffolk, UK
1 review
“Great choice, so glad we stayed here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Lovely apartment, very clean and kitchen well equipped, also very convenient for walking to the centre of Krakow, but very quiet. All staff extremely helpful, especially Claudia who was always ready and willing to answer any questions from us. We ate in the Cyrano De Bergerac one evening, fantastic food and service. Cannot recommend enough, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
135
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My brother and I travelled with our mother to Krakow and stayed in the 1930's room. It was a spacious room with the perfect kitchen- coffee machine with coffee, tea service, fridge, stove, ect... The balcony provided some fresh air and lead to a peaceful courtyard.

Klaudia, the manager, was a knowledgeable and friendly host that helped us plan our trip before we even arrived. Klaudia set up an airport transfer who waited for us with a name sign and took us to the hotel while providing us with some historic information about the city.

The restaurant is not to be missed either. We ended up there twice, all took different meals both times and loved it all. Vegetarians: there is something delicious for you too!

Overall, a beautiful hotel, helpful staff, perfectly situated and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Lovely place to stay within 5 minutes walk of the medieval square. Our apartment was warm and cosy with comfy sofa, and useful kitchen area. Plenty of hot water for a warming bath after a long day sightseeing. The bed was even large enough for my very tall husband! Would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was my first visit to Krakow and I really enjoyed my stay in this beautiful city. Part of my pleasure was to stay at Orlowska Apartment. The location of the B&B is perfect, the employers are very nice and always helpful. I was travelling for business and it is really important to me to catch the feeling of the place and I've never been so satisfied.
For sure, I'll come back very soon.
Thank you very much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I attended an important conference in Krakow and invited my colleagues to join me in renting these exceptional apartments. The reality is as nice as the photos. felt like being at home in a home more beautiful than my own! The restaurant Cyrano prepared a banquet for 18 that was world class. will be remembered by all as a magical affair. beautiful food, elegantly served, everything prepared to perfection and served with care. based on the reviews and photos my expectations were elevated. Reality was even better that I could have imagined. We will return to Krakow just to stay at the Orlowska townhouse again!

Room Tip: Boudoir is the most romantic and beautiful for a couple. pets, orlowska and loft is biggest but next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Orlowska Apartment from 15th to 18th Feb 2013. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was beautiful, spacious, comfortable and very clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything you can wish for - coffee grinder, coffee machine, pots, pans, plates....During winter season breakfast is included, which made the stay even better. The ladies who looked after us were very polite and helpful. We arranged our airport pick-up through them before our arrival and they gave us great advise on restaurants. I can only recommend the Orlowska Townhouse. It's very close to the main square and other attractions. The restaurant downstairs 'Cyrano de Bergerac' offers excellent food and as guests of the townhouse one receives a 10 % discount. We will certainly stay there again. It was just a wonderful experience thanks to the great staff working there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have just returned from a short trip staying in the Orlowska apartment. We would like to say a huge 'Thank You' to Klaudia for looking after us so well and providing doughnuts for our trip to the airport home.

We were met on arrival by Klaudia and Jean-Claude and were made very welcome. We were given a tour of the rooms and advice regarding the general layout of the building.

The apartments are very beautiful and our room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen area contained everything required plus a coffee grinder and percolator which was a huge bonus for us. The rooms were very warm and spacious and the photo's on the website depict the rooms exactly as they are..

The apartment overlooked the road and was only approx 200m from the old town square. A bakery was several doors down and a mini market within 200m in each direction, also several restaurants and kantors (money changers) close by.

We dined in the cellar restaurant 'Cyrano de Bergerac'. Fabulous food and we also received 10% discount. A mix of Polish/French cuisine; we had snails, frogs legs, sea bass and Chateaubriand at an incredibly good price - would highly recommend a visit. The waiters were very discrete and charming and the service was excellent.

All in all we cannot recommend these apartments highly enough and urge anybody reading this to book a visit. We will most definitely be returning within the next 12 months. Krakow is a beautiful city that has yet to be spoiled by greedy consumerism and hopefully will manage not to change for a few years yet.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Bracka 6
#2 of 328 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 248 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlowska Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlowska Townhouse

Address: ul. Slawkowska 26 | Cracow Old Town, Krakow 31014, Poland (Formerly Apartments Slawkowska 26)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlowska Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique furniture, persian rugs, unique atmosphere in a 17th century Townhouse in the heart of Krakow, one minute walk from the Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Orlowska Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlowska Townhouse Hotel Krakow
Apartments Slawkowska 26 Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlowska Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.