We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of David Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added David Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
David Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciemna 13, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room (22 if I remember correctly) was small but perfectly formed, even though the bed was squeezed into a corner (I'm glad I'm no bigger than I was otherwise getting out of bed could have been a problem as it was already very close to the wall!). The room was clean and modern, and a fridge was a welcomed addition. Bathroom was clean (once I'd got rid of the hairs on the tiles), stocked with plenty of toiletries (although the towels weren't changed for the 4 nights I stayed even though I left them on the floor on the bath mat on Friday morning). View from my room was of the Jewish cemetery so no noise at night! Breakfast consisted of a good selection of hot/cold items plus items from the kitchen such as scrambled eggs. Everything I ate for breakfast was nice and tasty. This hotel is in a very good location - close to the Old Synagogue in the Kazimierz district, located just off of a nice square with plenty of bars/cafes/restaurants (and the police station). I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    73
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
104
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were at this hotel for 5 nights. Lovely balcony in room 11. However it rained all the six days we were there so we could not use the balcony. Bottle water left in room every day. Also good to have a small fridge to put medications in. Breakfast had everything you need for a nice breakfast. All in all a nice hotel with friendly staff and within walking distance of the old town. Thanks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a one night stay here after almost 4 weeks staying in a flat in krakow (the flat was fully booked for our last night!!)

It felt like a real treat at the end of a long trip away from home. The bedroom was spacious and clean. The hotel is in an excellent location! The hotel has a lift which was handy, and other hotels in the area do not all have lifts!

The breakfast was varied and of a decent quality, can't complain for a complimentary breakfast!

Our room was on the second floor at the rear, overlooking the Jewish cemetery.

The hotel is a really historic building right in the centre of kazimierz! Clean, tidy with pleasant and helpful staff - thank you!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Based in the heart of Kazimierz, the trendy Jewish quarter of Krakow, this is a cosy hotel which is good value for money. Helpful and friendly staff (Kate at reception) gave good advice about tours etc. Breakfast was adequate with enough choices for vegetarians. Room a little outdated but good having a fridge and safe in room. Bathroom was spotless and bed comfortable. Scenes from Schindler's list were filmed in this street. Its not a luxury hotel but certainly clean, warm and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at the David Boutique beginning of may 2014 and it was a fantastic place to stay, Great location in the old Jewish quarter and near local bars and restaurants. We stayed with a large group of friends and the hotel was clean, friendly and very helpful. All of us who stayed would go back here if we ever returned to Krakow.

Room Tip: all our rooms were excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just came back from a three night stay - mine n hubby's first time in krakow. Hotel was lovely - clean and tidy with everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful - I imagine we drove them mad asking about trams and buses all the time but they didn't show it haha ! Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was cereal , bread fruit and yoghurts and cooked things like scrambled egg and toasties if you asked. Location was ideal in my opinion - nice and quiet - if your ok walking it's only a 15 minute walk to old town but you could hop in the tram which was cheap. Lovely restaurants and cafe in the square by the hotel but not too busy. I just loved it there. Comfy nights sleep quiet well priced friendly professional staff clean. What more could you ask for. I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This Hotel is located in the Jewish Quarter of Krakow, (Kazimierz), and consequently is surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops/bars of all types and standards.
The rooms are very clean, as were the en suite facilities, tea/coffee in the room but no milk supplied. Easily remedied due to the close location of several small supermarkets.
The Old Town and Cathedral are a short twenty minute walk away, and Schindler's factory is only a short walk over the river. Other trips collect you from the Hotel, Auschwitz and Wieliczka being the main two.
Breakfast is a good selection of meats and cheeses with the addition of a choice of eggs cooked as requested.
The rooms also have Air conditioning and a hair dryer supplied, we were located to the rear of the hotel which we found pleasantly quiet.

Room Tip: A room to rear will be quieter as many tourists are shown in groups to the cobbled street at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#43 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Spatz
Aparthotel Spatz
#44 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#36 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#14 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Boutique Hotel

Address: Ciemna 13, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#47 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — David Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your David Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.