We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You little beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of David Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added David Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
David Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciemna 13, Krakow 31-053, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 247 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middlesbrough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You little beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have to echo all the positive reviews of this smashing little Hotel. The staff were super friendly and extremely efficient. Although we changed our room arrangements several times, due to people dropping out and then others joining in, it was all done quickly and with the minimum of fuss. Some nice bars and restaurants only a very short distance away. Then only a 15 minute walk into the City centre. The only negative aspect was, when trying to book initially, I was unable to use my debit card and had to use a credit card instead. But all the plus points of the Hotel far outweighed that minor gripe. I would not only use this Hotel again, I would tailor my holiday to marry in, with when the Hotel was available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    61
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
95
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Perfect hotel if you want to be in the Kazimierz. Rooms are very nice, clean and well equiped. AC is great but we used the heating. Showers are just renovated. Take into account a 3 minutes walk from the car/bus to the hotel.

Room Tip: i had a room opposite the jewish cemetery, very quiet and even beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just arrived back from Krakow,after having a lovely 4 night break staying in the most easy going hotel.Hotel David is positioned on a cobbled street,hidden around the many little avenues of Kazimierz.Really lovely rooms,clean and freah.Super shower ,alwaays piping hot,and temp of room is controlled.Some rooms over look the street,some the graves.The hotel has a silence policy-this means that nobody can check-in between 10pm and 7am.This means no unwanted noises from clients making their way to rooms at stupid oclock distubing sleeping guests.The room has tea and coffee making facs,.There is also a flat screen tv,kettle and hairdryer.There is a resturant,but only for breakfasts.You can have cereal,eggs,cheese,ham,yogurts,fruit,tea and coffee,pastries and they will do you a hot breakfast upon request aswell.We found meals in Krakow very cheap,also taxis and horse drawn carriages.All our trips were sorted out before we travelled-krakow schuttle.com.Lots of things to do.Any questions just email me

Room Tip: Try NOT to get room no1,as it is right next to reception,and opposite the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have to agree with most previous reviews the Hotel David is a little cracker.
Its got everything you need for a short stay in Krackow. Positioned in the heart of Kazimierz in a quiet location and just a 15 min walk from main square. Kazimierz is packed with restaurants and bars and for sure we would reccomend the Zaproszenie Restaurant just a 3min walk from hotel.
Auschwitz and Salt mines well worth the visit and can be organized at reception however for some reason they wont accept credit cards in payment for tours only cash. Krackow is great for a short break and we would definitely return and stay in Hotel David.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better. Elevator to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Came back from Krakow yesterday and just had to write a review. A really lovely hotel, so glad we had stayed in a traditional hotel in the Jewish quaters. Decor was traditional dark wood, seemed rather dark on entering the reception area, however was nicely suprised when entering our rooms. We were on the top floor in attic rooms they were very clean, warm and comfortable, the en-suite was a little on the small side but was more than adequate. The room had toiletries, coffee and tea making facilities, fridge, hairdryer, safety deposit box, fresh bottles of sparkling water daily and sky TV. Staff were very helpful if you required extra items e.g. Milk, tea , coffee etc. The breakfast was amazing something to suit everyone and as much as you like. The loction of this hotel is brilliant walked everywhere except for organised trips to salt mines and Auschwitz. lots of rally lovely restaurants close by. Would definitely like to return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Attic rooms, light spacious, very quiet, lovely and warm, view over cemetry. Do not let this put you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at end of January 2013. Have to say, we cannot fault this hotel in any way whatsoever. When we first arrived we were given the small room on reception level with a window that looked on to a wall but we asked if we could change rooms and were then given a large room on the top floor. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. The beds and pillows were just so comfy. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Krakow. It was about a 20 minute walk up into main centre of Krakow and the market square. When we were there is snowed the whole weekend and what made it even more magical was that it was still Christmas in Krakow - the Christmas trees and decorations were all still up in the market square and pubs and restaurants. We went to a Burns Supper at Cheers Bar on Saturday night - a great night had by all, plenty of whisky! Thanks to Tom and his wife for making it such a success. Have to mention the Pizzeria Frzy Papryczki - fresh pizzas cooked right in front of you in a large stone fireplace. Also Trezo cafe bar not far from Hotel David - 3 course lunch in beautiful surroundings and it was only £3 each! Great break.

Room Tip: Any room above reception level would be good I imagine but we had room on top floor that looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room at the ground floor was cold and without natural light. Window view is directly on a wall. We tried to change the room but it was not possible. Reason given: Hotel fully booked and no other room available altough there was quite silence. At breakfast there were not too many people as well. Indeed location is close to main points of interest from the city center and bars, restaurants.

I hope next time to find a room in a different hotel like I initially wanted.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to David Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Boutique Hotel

Address: Ciemna 13, Krakow 31-053, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#42 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — David Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your David Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.