We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little place with huge taste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trzy Papryczki

Trzy Papryczki
17 Poselska Ulica, Krakow, Poland (Stare Miasto)
(012) 292 5532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 930 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quaint little place with huge taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

On our trip to Krakow we had stopped into this adorable little restaurant after reading their exotic array of pizzas. We were not diappointed in the least bit. The decour is simply lovely! It's simple, warm, and inviting! The food, on the other hand, is rich, decadent, and sophisticated....if such things can be said about simple pizza! We ordered the onion soup and two large pies with the intent of taking home a doggy bag. Everything was delicious and pipping hot! A nice treat was the fact that you can watch your pizza go in and come out of the over while you enjoy a tall glass of Polish beer on tab! The service can be a bit slow for individuals on the run but this is what being on vacation was all about for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    51
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Pizza was ok for the price and nice set up in a small restaurant with an open kitchen area that you can see your pizza being prepared. Unfortunately the waitress we encountered seemed as if she didn't want our custom and when we came to pay she took the change as tip without even offering it to us. This cash was easily enough to pay for a few more drinks later on that evening. We'd have left a tip as normal but to have a large amount of cash taken on assumption and then not even thanked for it, in our opinion is just not right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Looove pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

They are having very good pizzas there for a great price!
Plus the staff is very nice and smiling.
Also, very nice interior look that makes you chill down.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Last meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended in a guide book.
Our hotel was unsure as the trip advisor rating only mid-table. I was convinced it would be good as two poor ratings back in 2011. It was great! We had delicious,healthy soup followed by some of the best pizzas we gave tasted. The chef makes the pizzas in full view, tossing the base to give it the perfect texture!
Thank you!


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent pizzas in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were here last week during our visit in Krakow, as I had previously been in 2009 and 2010.

During our 4 day trip, we ate here twice and enjoyed their amazing focaccia (thin crust and the best we've ever had!) and pizzas (me the vegetarian pizza, and him the avocado, almond and chicken one night and then the ham and mushroom the other night). This, and a bottle of still water came in at between 60 and 70 zlotys (about £12-14).

The service was quick and the staff friendly and fluent in English. The environment was pretty relaxed and fairly busy with locals (always a good sign) even at early dinners (5-6pm). All in all, a great little place that we will return to on our next visit to Krakow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trzy Papryczki also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Trzy Papryczki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trzy Papryczki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.