We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian restaurant with few pasta dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restauracja Pod Roza

Restauracja Pod Roza
Florianska 14, Krakow 31-021, Poland (Stare Miasto)
12-424-3381
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 889 Restaurants in Krakow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
599 reviews 599 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
1,041 helpful votes 1,041 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant with few pasta dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We each wanted a pasta dish but the Italian fare part of the restaurant had just two items on the menu. We had one each which we enjoyed. There is a HUGE list of Italian wines and we chose the soave as one of few we recognised. Service was a bit uncordinated as the staff were distracted by two young female chidren uncontrolled by their parents who seemed oblivious to the running around and noise!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“GREAT breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wish we had eaten there every morning. Great food, huge selection, excellent value and service. Also, the location in the atrium is charming and elegant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiabakari
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Celebrating the achievement in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was invited by a friend of mine to celebrate with him and four other friends his doctorate in this restaurant. It wasn't cheap, but it was worth it. The food, the wine, the cosiness of the place, the intimacy of our table where we could chat without being overheard. The service was very good, the ambiance nice. The location of the hotel and restaurant is fantastic, right in the middle of the Old Town.

I remember coming to this hotel for unforgettable concerts of the late Marek Grechuta in the basement of the hotel, where he had his concert venue.

Surely, a great place to celebrate someone's achievement in style.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“A must for an unforgettable dinner in Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Whatever you choose, everything is perfect! Do not miss a visit in the wine cellar and the semi-fredo desert at the end of your meal. Professional service. Unforgettable. Thanks to my polish friends!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
599 reviews 599 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
1,041 helpful votes 1,041 helpful votes
“smart hotel restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

we have eaten here several times over the years. This dinner was on 29 august. quiet though enlivened by franco/polish family. smart. starters of tomato soup (lacked oomph) and risotto with mushroom. Continued with bass and duck. Both well prepared. service drifted a bit. Italian white wine from Tuscany was ok. Bill Pln 325:

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Pod Roza also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Pod Roza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restauracja Pod Roza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.