We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food, perfect staff, perfect pirces!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kawaleria

Kawaleria
4 Ulica Golebia, Krakow 31-007, Poland (Stare Miasto)
(012) 430 2432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 887 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect food, perfect staff, perfect pirces!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

All of there is perfect!
I was with my friend before a trip and we ate delicious salmon with pasta and peas.
I hate peas, but this one was fantastic :)
The waiter took care of us and we felt like princess!

Thank you for all :))

I'm sure I come back there one more time for a good meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    45
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Extremly nice and welcoming atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Especially in summer you enter this Restaurant and the Patio and you feel really comfortable and welcome. On hot summer days the hidden Patio cools you down a Little and the place gives you time to relax from the busy and exciting City. Food is absolutely great and wines are fantastic! Prices are resonable though not cheap, but worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food but something is missing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

While our food was very good the place was just missing a little something. It's a very elegant place boasting fine dining but then you get your fork/knife given to you in a paper napkin.... little things like that which aren't deal breakers but are noticed
The night we ate here there was only 4 other tables of diners yet the service was very slow - they seemed more pre-occupied with setting the a functions area.
The selection of food was good and the quality excellent, although I think the chef may have been let down a little bit by the waitstaff as one meal was a little cold and the other had a 'dry' patch from possibly being under a heating lamp for too long=all in all though this seems like a nice place and if you are in the area we would recommend at least looking at the menu :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Excellent value and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a really good restaurant - had we visited earlier in our 7 night stay we might well have been a second time. My wife had the stuffed chicken and I had the ribs and both were excellent. The highlight for me was my dessert though - a highly original mint cream with chocolate. Delicious and also beautifully presented.

Highly recommended and easily worth 5 stars.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Polish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A good place for a good meal. Centrally located and just off the main square. Makes Krakow even better and shows the quality this city can achieve. Would revisit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawaleria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kawaleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kawaleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.