We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyrano de Bergerac

Cyrano de Bergerac
ul. Slawkowska 26, Krakow 31-014, Poland
+48 12 411 72 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 954 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: French, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Oslo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

What a great place! The atmosphere, the food, the service - it was all a very good experience. We started with tasty frog legs and ravioli with foie gras. Our waiter was very attentive and made suitable recommendations. The main courses were terrific - veal cordon bleu and chateaubriand with pepper sauce. The place is relatively cheap considering the quality of the food, location and service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    96
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average and disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This restaurant had such glowing reviews we decided to go but to be honest we were disappointed. It may have been the large group of very loud American school girls shrieking and squeaking at the table near us, or it may have been the complete lack of any atmosphere. But I think it was the very very average food and the very large bill that came with it that disappointed most. The food was okay but really nothing special and nothing to write home about - just didn't compare to most good London restaurants. The choice is quite limited. Wine is expensive (it is in most Krakow restaurants). Service pleasant but nothing special. I wouldn't recommend and I won't go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“If you like good French Food served in Polish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This beautiful restaurant is not easy to find. It is about two floors below street leverl and is reminiscent of a brick lined cave... although I have never seen a brick lined cave. The restaurant guests are casually dressed in spite of the formal decor and dress found inside and with staff. The menu is adequate in scope and the food beautifully presented and delicious. Even the desert menu was superb. Krakow may be a small town but this French restaurant dining experience was about as good as any big city fine dining experience. The pricing was certainly somewhat moderate thanks to the weakness of the Zloty...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Superb, tucked away in a cozy cellar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My partner Mary Beth and I had a lovely dining experience in this unique cellar restaurant. Our wine (a French Pinot Noir) was very smooth. My favorite part of the meal was the traditional Polish beetroot soup with blue cheese foam. Delicious! Mary Beth had the Chateaubriand; I had the turbot. I have to go back to the soup, though. It was truly superb. The waiter was delightful, too: polite and attentive in just the right way. Should we find ourselves in Poland again, we will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Was expecting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The restaurant lies at the end of Slawkowska street which makes is easily accessible by taxi. Interior is very stylish in old basement design. Menu has only one page of Polish cuisine, where I can recommend the soup. Wine list is also extensive enough with some good positions on it, although some may seem pricey. Service attentive, food very nicely served on a plate. A good experience, restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyrano de Bergerac also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cyrano de Bergerac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyrano de Bergerac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.