We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Spatz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Spatz to your Saves list
Aparthotel Spatz
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-358, Poland (Kazimierz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 248 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a great hotel. Excellent staff. Modern rooms food and bar were out of this world.
The food was quality. Locals word to get into the restaurant whole guests get prfrencial treatment. Highly recommend for all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Benwin2013,

Thank you for your great opinion on Spatz. I hope you had a wonderful time in Cracow.

See you in the future!

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    186
    54
    10
    6
See reviews for
68
287
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
841 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,036 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Chose to stay in Spatz Aparthotel for 3nights based on great tripadvisor reviews and as always, I wasn't let down. The hotel was great value for money. It is in a central location, very easy to get around to all the main sights on foot from the hotel (just a couple of minutes walk away). The room we had was excellent- more than 3 star standard, it was very comfortable, spacious, modern and clean. The mexican restaurant right at the hotel is also excellent!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Champkis,

I am happy you enjoyed your visit! It is always good to hear possitive reviews about what you do. You are always welcomed in Spatz and remember about 10% discount next time (I hope you had received our Membership Card. If not, please, ask about it next time).

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Aparthotel Spatz in Krakow was a wonderful place to stay. This was our first of four cities.
The positivies: great location, near bars/restaurants, very clean, great bar downstairs, very attentive staff! right next to Alkohol!

The only negatives would be no elevator but pack light or request the first floor (only 1 flight of stairs).

Room Tip: Request first floor if you have lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear LatinaBeauty,

Thank you for such a good words. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator because of the old building where our hotel is located. Fortunately, you had a room on the first floor :)

Hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from Kracow staying at the Aparthotel Spatz.The hotel was well located in the Jewish district, clean and functional. We had breakfast each morning in the hotel resturant. This was a continental breakfast with eggs prepaired by the hotel chef. This cost £6 per head per day. There was an excellent cocktail bar within the hotel building serving barfood and unusual cocktails. A few negatives, the rooms don't have safe's, rooms are only cleaned on request,the shower door kept falling off and the hot water supply was somewhat irratic to say the least.All the sites of Kracow are within walking distance or a short tram ride of the hotel and the staff were helpful and polite.

Room Tip: No Disabled Access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Travelmonkey22,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

Firstly, I am glad you liked the restaurant. I will definetely forward your review to the manager of Manzana. We do not have safes in the rooms yet but we are on our way to purchase ones very soon. For now, we have one at the reception desk. We used to clean rooms everyday, but not everybody wanted it so that made a confussion for us. You can always leave a card „please clean the room” for your whole stay and you do not have to worry. As for the water, we will try to fix it, thank you for informing us about this flaw.

I hope if you will visit Cracow in the future, you choose our hotel once again.

See you in Kraków.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great value for money - location iust outside of city but close enough to walk in easily. with some quirkier bars and rests close by. Only quarm was that tea and coffee wasn't replenished when we requested room cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sally L,

Thank you for your good review. You are right, there are a lot of places to go nearby and you do not have to walk too much. I am really sorry for your inconvenience, however, I am sure the Front Office staff would provide you with a tea and coffee if you asked.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford, yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just got back from a short stay here. Not got a bad word to say about the place. The room was modern clean and warm. Staff all friendly and very helpfully. Tea and coffee provided and 2bottles of water. Will be going back to Krakow and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The kettle is kept in the wardrobe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear anding_10,

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the HotelSpatz.
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

Thank you as well for your comments on the service of our staff and particularly on the Front Office staff. I will certainly not miss to share your impressions with them; this will be a great source of motivation.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Kraków.

Yours sincerely,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here Monday to Friday, the staff couldn't do enough for us, they was very welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door, I emailed the hotel to organise a return transfer, this wasn't a problem in the slightest. We also enquired about trips around Krakow, yet again more than helpful and organised trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Which I'd defiantly recommend, the hotel room was spotless and very modern 10/10 for the whole trip. Can't rate it high enough for the price. Would recommend to Friends and Family.

Also the Mexican restaurant and bar are wonderful!

Room Tip: No lift, so first floor is probably recommended, although help is on if you need with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia M, Manager at Aparthotel Spatz, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear AlexBecky91,

Thank you sincerely for this superb review.
I hope that your ‘great’ experience will succeed in another visit which will allow you to explore our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Julia Madej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Leone
Aparthotel Leone
#49 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Kazimierz
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
Oberza Sasiadow Apartments
#54 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#46 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#36 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#37 of 248 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#64 of 248 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Spatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Spatz

Address: Miodowa 11, Krakow 31-358, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Krakow
#36 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Spatz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spatz is a real jewel of Kazimierz district. It is situated in the historic centre of Cracow in cultural, shopping and business area, surrounded by climatic houses. This is an unforgettable journey to the past. Spatz is a perfect starting point for trips to Oscar Shindler's Factory, former ghetto and old Jewish synagogues. Spatz is one of three boutique hotels in Poland that are part of a world prestigious hotels' chain- Epoque Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Spatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Spatz Krakow
Aparthotel Spatz Hotel Krakow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Spatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.